Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Appetizers (Easy) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Appetizers (Easy)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2011

      Yummy little appy! I used precooked peel- and- eat shrimp that I marinated in homemade Italian Dressing overnight. I also served them in a bowl with the crackers surrounding it. I got lots of compliments from my friends. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      What a lovely appetizer. I used the sesame ginger dressing as suggested by others. I did serve it À_la_carte so as not to soak the crackers before eating. We enjoyed the flavors. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Thank you Andi of L and Chef floWer. Andi this is super yummy. Chef FloWer I loved the dressing you suggested as well. These little babies were great. My guests weren't as enthused so next time I may bring down the Old bay for them. My husband liked the way you got more of the dressing one bite and later on a burst of a different flavor. The dill fresh is great. Do not assemble early. The cracker disintegrates from the dressing. Right before is best. I also drizzled more marinade over them. Delicious. Thanks! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      ohhh are these good. I made them as part of a shrimp "tasting" menu and just inhaled them. So simple but so delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      This is a very easy and simple appetizer. I'm not sure how it would hold up on the cracker if prepared a few hours ahead of time. A nice alternative to the traditional shrimp cocktail.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Wow oh wow, these are magnificant! I bought king size, already cooked tiger prawns so didn't need to do the cooking steps. If I was able to I would have taken floWers advise and used Paul Newman's Own Light Sesame Ginger Dressing but unfortunately I couldn't buy it in my supermarket so instead I used an Italian dressing. Luckily I had Old Bay Seasoning that I'd received in a swap. Excellent finger food that will impress. This one goes into my favourites folder. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      What a tasty and EASY recipe! I made the shrimp the night before and all I had to do at serving time was place on a cracker. I did add a few red pepper flakes to the pot when cooking the shrimp. Yum! Thank you for sharing your recipe. Reviewed for ZWT3 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* - These are so simple to put together and perfect for entertaining because they are ready in a few minutes. I marinated the prawns with my favourite dressing (Paul Newman's Own - Light Sesame Ginger Dressing) and used Old Bay Seasoning(Copycat) (Old Bay Seasoning is not available in my region) otherwise I kept to the recipe. They were so good that Little Miss ate more then our visitors. Thank you Andi of Longmeadow Farm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Appetizers (Easy)

    Serving Size: 1 (17 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 31.1
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    47%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 29.8 mg
    9%
    Sodium 183.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    fresh dill sprigs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites