Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp and Wild Rice Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp and Wild Rice Casserole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2013

      BEST RECIPE EVER! I loved it! I was hesitant to bake shrimp, bc I had never done it that way but it was amazing. The ony difference I made was to add 4 tsp of onions b/c I love em! I didn't saute the veggies first and thought they had a delicious texture...they were chopped pretty small though. I think next time I will add veggies right in!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      Made this for dinner tonight and we loved it. I added some veggies and some white wine. Excellent meal. Will definitely make it again. I used frozen veggies and they were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Wonderful flavors and would definitely make again. Next time, I would saute the onions and peppers since they came out a bit crunchy as directed in the recipe. I might also try this with chicken :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Awesome tasting and very easy. Next time I'll add a full pound of shrimp or a combo of shrimp and crab.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      This was excellent - very easy to make and really tasty - my husband couldn't say enough about it. I also used about a pound of shrimp and low-fat soup and cheese to cut the calories a little bit. I will definitely make this again. Thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Very nice casserole. Made as written, except used a pound of shrimp. 1/2 pound didn't seem like quite enough. I mean, if you're going to the trouble of making wild rice, why not go whole hog, so to speak! Made last night with Sauteed Brussels Sprouts and Red Cabbage. After all, France and the Caribbean did have a relationship! Thnx for posting, Dreamgoddess. Made for ZWT5 for RRR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Wow! This was super easy and came out really wonderful - very rich and flavorful. I cooked my wild rice in the rice cooker so that took care of the one thing that I could have possibly messed up. I greased my 2.2 qt glass dish with butter and I did add about 1/4 tsp of minced garlic to the mixture as well. At the end, I garnished with Parmesan cheese and served with garlic/cheese bread. Hubby agreed that this tasted the best on the bread. It was so good that the two of us finished off all 4 servings in one sitting! Made for ZWT5; Saucy Senoritas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Delicious combination of flavors, the family loved it! Made for the Dining Daredevils for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      We made this tonight to go with our shrimp dinner. I was able to half the recipe for the 2 of us with excellent results. I used a long grain and wild rice mixture. Very nice. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Made this for a family get together this past weekend. It was enjoyed by everyone! The recipe doubled very nicely too. I know I will use this recipe again in the future. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      I made this tonight and it was a huge hit with everyone in my family..including the kids. I forgot the green pepper but it came out great regardless. We just loved it! Thank you for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      Good way to use wild rice. A bit tart-next time less lemon juice. I found it a bit soupy so I would add more rice next time. Thanks, Dreamgoddess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      Couldn't be much easier to make, and the flavors blended wonderfully. I'm sure some people would want a lot more onion, but this amount was just perfect for me! Fresh shrimp happened to be on sale, but I can also imagine making this with canned shrimp in a pinch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp and Wild Rice Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 504.4
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    29%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 101.5 mg
    33%
    Sodium 1004.1 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.0 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 24.5 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites