Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp and Tortellini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp and Tortellini

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2012

      Scrounging for a recipe from what little I had left in my kitchen and came across this. SO glad I did because it's a keeper. Really great flavor. I didn't have fresh basil or shallots but I made due with dried basil and white onion and it still came out great. Can't wait to try with the appropriate ingredients. I threw some red pepper flakes and minced garlic in with the sauce for a little kick too. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      Made this exactly as written with fresh basil. We wanted to have seconds but we are doing portion control! It is so easy to fix and is a good recipe for an RV with no oven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Simple and amazing. We thought this was great. I made it again without the shrimp because the pasta and sauce is what made it delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      This was a perfect busy night dinner. It came together so quickly yet had an amazing amount of flavor. Having 2 DSs who eat everything in sight, I doubled the recipe which gave me enough for lunch today. It was delicious both times. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I love this simple recipe and it never takes me more than 30 minutes to make. I always add fresh or frozen spinach at the end to try and add some more nutrition for my kids. Simple and sensational!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Very, very good! Hubby and I liked this one a lot. Very simple and easy to make on a week night. Much better with fresh basil as I've made it with both, but in a pinch, dried works too. Thanks for sharing a winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      I loved this recipe! It was so simple to make and had such amazing flavor. I added a couple of small jalapeno's to kick it up a knotch. BAM! Thanks for posting! I'm going to be making this one a lot!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Oh so simple to prepare...yet, oh so deliscious! I added some minced garlic and steamed brocolli. Definitely a meal that will be repeated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      When your fellow says, "oh my, that was delicious. make that again soon." You know it has to be 5 stars. thanks for a simple, great recipe. N

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This was a good, easy and basic recipe. I used spinach-cheese tortellini (what the store had) and had to use a combo of fresh & dried basil (didn't have enough fresh.) Added a couple cloves of chopped garlic and reduced the parmesan by about half. Tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      This dish was simply OUTSTANDING! Very easy to prepare and the family raved over it. I followed recipe exactly as written with the exception of using a combo of fresh and dried basil. This was only because my poor basil plant isn't looking to good. (January in Indiana.... go figure) "Thank you", NurseDi for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      THis was delicious and easy to make. Made it with tri-color tortellini and every bit was devoured. Served with a nice caesar salad and crusty italian bread. This is definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      This was sooo good! I didn't have any shallots so did the garlic substitute. It was awesome. You also can't beat the taste of fresh basil. I used salted butter and with the parmesan, it didn't need any salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      This was a very easy and tasty dish. I used the fresh basil as you recommend. All of my family really liked it. Thanks NurseDi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp and Tortellini

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 471.3
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    47%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 14.3 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 221.8 mg
    73%
    Sodium 1366.1 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 29.2 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites