14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Scrounging for a recipe from what little I had left in my kitchen and came across this. SO glad I did because it's a keeper. Really great flavor. I didn't have fresh basil or shallots but I made due with dried basil and white onion and it still came out great. Can't wait to try with the appropriate ingredients. I threw some red pepper flakes and minced garlic in with the sauce for a little kick too. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trisharightnour June 01, 2012

Made this exactly as written with fresh basil. We wanted to have seconds but we are doing portion control! It is so easy to fix and is a good recipe for an RV with no oven!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
floridaperson July 28, 2011

Simple and amazing. We thought this was great. I made it again without the shrimp because the pasta and sauce is what made it delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaimefossum October 15, 2009

This was a perfect busy night dinner. It came together so quickly yet had an amazing amount of flavor. Having 2 DSs who eat everything in sight, I doubled the recipe which gave me enough for lunch today. It was delicious both times. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SteelerSue October 10, 2009

I love this simple recipe and it never takes me more than 30 minutes to make. I always add fresh or frozen spinach at the end to try and add some more nutrition for my kids. Simple and sensational!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
berly333 January 03, 2009

Very, very good! Hubby and I liked this one a lot. Very simple and easy to make on a week night. Much better with fresh basil as I've made it with both, but in a pinch, dried works too. Thanks for sharing a winner!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kristinedunworth October 13, 2008

I loved this recipe! It was so simple to make and had such amazing flavor. I added a couple of small jalapeno's to kick it up a knotch. BAM! Thanks for posting! I'm going to be making this one a lot!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lindzayM September 06, 2008

Oh so simple to prepare...yet, oh so deliscious! I added some minced garlic and steamed brocolli. Definitely a meal that will be repeated.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TALCA August 20, 2008

When your fellow says, "oh my, that was delicious. make that again soon." You know it has to be 5 stars. thanks for a simple, great recipe. N

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nikkid May 21, 2007

This was a good, easy and basic recipe. I used spinach-cheese tortellini (what the store had) and had to use a combo of fresh & dried basil (didn't have enough fresh.) Added a couple cloves of chopped garlic and reduced the parmesan by about half. Tasty! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 February 05, 2007
Shrimp and Tortellini