Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp and Pasta Primavera Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp and Pasta Primavera

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2010

      This was a veggie dish I could really feel good about! I used a combination of bell pepper, carrots, onion, spinach, and artichoke hearts. I omitted the shrimp but served the pasta with broiled tilapia. I also subbed gluten free pasta with excellent results. The garlic and lemon were delish, but next time I think I'll shake a little Italian seasoning and maybe some red pepper flakes for some extra oomph. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      This is a great pasta dish, and will certainly be very versatile re ingredients, tho I went with the original recipe this time! Colourful, fresh and full of flavour, I enjoyed the addition of lemon juice which added some zest! (Excuse the pun :)) Quick to make, ideal for mid-week suppers, I'll certainly be making this again. Thanks for sharing! Made for PAC Spring 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Fantastic! I have been looking online for hours tonight for a Shrimp Pasta Primavera recipe. This one will be perfect for dinner tomorrow night. I like the fact that this recipe calls for "assorted" fresh veggies. I like to experiment so this will be perfect. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Great flavor and very easy to make. I added a little red pepper and a 1/4 cup of reisling and that really made it pop. Serve with bread to soak up all the great flavors of the sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      I loved it and my family loved it! That includes a 4 yr old boy and an extremely picky 2 year old boy! I used green beans, zucchini, red peppers and some tomato. Very Flexible.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2014

      I measured nothing, because this was a clean-out-the-fridge extravaganza. I used way more lemon juice, some lemon zest, and added red pepper flakes, Italian seasoning blend, black pepper, and some olive oil. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      I used snow peas, zucchini, yellow bell pepper, and broccoli for my veggies. I also added some fresh dill to the dish and used juice from a whole lemon. This was light, refreshing, and turned out just as I hoped it would. Thanks, Ma Field. [ Made for the I Recommend Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Yeah! This is my kind of recipe! Throw in whatever pasta you have, whatever meat you have - - tho I did do shrimp which I prefer, whatever veggies you have along with a great sauce and you've got a great meal for everyone. This was fantastic! Made for Spring PAC 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      This recipe went together quickly and was really quite good! I don't care for onions so I subbed carrots. The lemon juice gave the pasta a nice fresh taste - served with some sourdough rolls and a nice glass of wine, this was a delightful meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp and Pasta Primavera

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 344.7
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    55%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 119.3 mg
    39%
    Sodium 831.6 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 20.3 g
    40%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    assorted fresh vegetables

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes