Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini With Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini With Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2013

      Loved this dish! It was nice and creamy and full of flavor. I used a tub (8 oz) of Onion and Chive cream cheese for the plain cream cheese and 1/3 cup milk and 1/3 cup white wine for the boiling water. Also used a pound of shrimp. Great recipe - will be making again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      Awesome, easy, simple. Hubby and I finished the whole thing ourselves. Thanks for posting Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      My husband and I really enjoyed this dish for supper yesterday. I did not put in the entire stick of butter, but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing this keeper, Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      'Zaar does it again. What do you do when you realize you have 2lbs of cooked shrimp defrosted and needing to be used? Search on the 'Zaar for a recipe. Since I had more shrimp than needed for thes recipe, I doubled everything EXCEPT the butter - I just could not bring myself to put in 2 sticks of fat and the mushrooms - all I had was a 10oz package. I just used one. And I used 1 whole package of cream cheese (so 8 oz, vs. 6). It came out a bit soupy, so after pouring the sauce over the pasta (16oz of linquini fini), I let it sit for 3-5 minutes to let the pasta absorb it and it was perfect. I added a bit of salt and pepper to the sauce, and then tasted it, and found it salty enough, but then when I had the combined pasta/sauce, I felt it needed salt. I found that preparing this was a little hectic - the mushrooms, the sauce, and the pasta. Maybe it was because my two young daughters were underfoot. IDK, but I would make it again - it was a big hit with DH and the kids. I liked it, but didn't want to think about the fat and calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Delicious, easy and a definite keeper! I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      This was a good recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Made this for DH, I used reduced fat margarine and non-fat cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Such an inviting dish to dig into! We thought it tasted fantastic, with nice rich flavor from the sauce. Perfect to serve to company too! Loved the shrimp and mushroom addition, and may even try adding some spinach in next time I make it. Excellent! Thanks Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I used a leftover of cooked shrimp from yesterday. It was maybe 1/4 lb. Not enough but I knew it LOL I used spaghetti instead of linguine. I found that it was a lot of butter but I used light cream cheese. I found it weird cause the cream cheese was with lumps but then when I added the boiling water, it kind of dissolved. I didn't have parsley. Next time, I'll add more mushrooms. Thanks Bev. Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      We loved this easy and delightfully rich pasta dish... What's not to love about lots of butter, mushrooms, shrimp and cream cheese??? The only change I had to make was use dried parsley since I had no fresh on hand... I served this with a green salad with a tangy dressing to offset the richness of this dish. It was perfect!!! We will make this one over and over... Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      I made this the other night, it was the Best shrimp dish i have ever made. I will definately have this many times a year. Told everyone i know to try it. The only thing i changed was I put in a pound of shrimp instead of a half a pound. I like my shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This was a great meal. Very easy and fast. The entire family loved it and is sure to be a favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This was so fast to make! I used small shrimp meat and it really took on the flavor well. We didn't have enough cream cheese, so I added some soft goat cheese as well. Very tasty and filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      This was an amazing FAST meal. I thought I had done something wrong when I added the cream cheese and started melting it. It was chunky and curdled-looking as it melted. I figured it would taste okay though and kept going. When I added the boiling water the sauce smoothed out perfectly, so don't be afraid! The flavor was wonderful and the combination of shrimp, mushrooms, and creaminess was perfect. This was such a hit and the ease and speediness of it makes it hard not to make it often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      I made this exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. It is truly delicious. It's so simple I know we will repeat this one often. Thanks, Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      Am new to this site and this is one of the first recipes I tried. OH MY GOD! Thanks Bev for one of the best meals I've ever made. Everyone loved it and today will be the thrid time in two weeks I've made it. To anyone considering this recipe - just do it - I promise you won't regret it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini With Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 611.8
     
    Calories from Fat 340
    55%
    Total Fat 37.8 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 23.2 g
    116%
    Cholesterol 210.1 mg
    70%
    Sodium 402.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 23.1 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites