9 Reviews

Deeeelishhhh!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megan19andrews July 06, 2010

The feta really makes this dish for me! What great flavor! I used grape tomatoes and whole wheat linguine. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaMa's Apprentice October 17, 2008

Loved the rich and flavorful sauce that was created with the addition of garlic, white wine and tomatoes. I tried two recipes with shrimp and feta, and I preferred this recipe over the other one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin'Diva August 31, 2008

This was a nice, easy to prepare recipe. I added red pepper flakes and had to use canned tomatoes, otherwise I didnt make any changes. Thanks for an enjoyable lunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny February 10, 2008

This recipe is, definately, worthy of five stars! Not only is it quick and easy to make, it is full of flavor. I, too, added some extra vegetables (red pepper and mushrooms) just to add a little more bulk. My husband, who is very tight with five-star ratings, even gave it five stars. This recipe has been added to our family favorites cookbook, and will be made often! Thanks jovigirl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Polar Bear October 23, 2007

Yet another RZ winner! Like other reviewers, I added veggies (green pepper, mushrooms & snow peas). I used 8 cloves of roasted garlic & extra herbs (Italian blend, lemon pepper seasoning salt & all the yummy herbs from the feta). To compensate for the extra bulk, I added 3/4 cup more white wine & extra feta. This is just so good that I don't think you can really go wrong. I asked my DH if he wanted the leftovers for lunch or dinner tomorrow & he wanted to know why breakfast wasn't an option! :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis April 21, 2006

My girlfriend always makes fun of my addiction to recipezaar. What a surprise it was when I walked in from work and there she was cooking with a print out of this recipe! This was soooo good! She is so much more adventureous then me with first time recipes. She added red pepper, yellow pepper, orange pepper, artichoke hearts and red onion. Delish! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDarlingNikki March 25, 2006

I doubled the herbs and added salt and pepper as well. The recipe is so easy and quick to make. Just perfect for those nights you don't have much time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 August 13, 2005

Really nice recipe. I did add some salt and pepper to the shrimps. And added mushrooms to have more veggies in it. I would make it again the same way, maybe adding some more spices.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maïté G. August 11, 2005
Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta