Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2010

      Deeeelishhhh!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      The feta really makes this dish for me! What great flavor! I used grape tomatoes and whole wheat linguine. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Loved the rich and flavorful sauce that was created with the addition of garlic, white wine and tomatoes. I tried two recipes with shrimp and feta, and I preferred this recipe over the other one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      This was a nice, easy to prepare recipe. I added red pepper flakes and had to use canned tomatoes, otherwise I didnt make any changes. Thanks for an enjoyable lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      This recipe is, definately, worthy of five stars! Not only is it quick and easy to make, it is full of flavor. I, too, added some extra vegetables (red pepper and mushrooms) just to add a little more bulk. My husband, who is very tight with five-star ratings, even gave it five stars. This recipe has been added to our family favorites cookbook, and will be made often! Thanks jovigirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      Yet another RZ winner! Like other reviewers, I added veggies (green pepper, mushrooms & snow peas). I used 8 cloves of roasted garlic & extra herbs (Italian blend, lemon pepper seasoning salt & all the yummy herbs from the feta). To compensate for the extra bulk, I added 3/4 cup more white wine & extra feta. This is just so good that I don't think you can really go wrong. I asked my DH if he wanted the leftovers for lunch or dinner tomorrow & he wanted to know why breakfast wasn't an option! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      My girlfriend always makes fun of my addiction to recipezaar. What a surprise it was when I walked in from work and there she was cooking with a print out of this recipe! This was soooo good! She is so much more adventureous then me with first time recipes. She added red pepper, yellow pepper, orange pepper, artichoke hearts and red onion. Delish! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      I doubled the herbs and added salt and pepper as well. The recipe is so easy and quick to make. Just perfect for those nights you don't have much time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      Really nice recipe. I did add some salt and pepper to the shrimps. And added mushrooms to have more veggies in it. I would make it again the same way, maybe adding some more spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 764.2
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    26%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 260.9 mg
    86%
    Sodium 766.6 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.9 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 45.7 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites