Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp and Cream Cheese Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp and Cream Cheese Soup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2010

      I am sorry....I am going to be "odd man out" With all the great reviews, I was expecting something fantastic. It is exactly what it is, cream cheese melted into canned soup, with corn and shrimp! Instead of the canned corn, I used up some frozen corn I had put down from the summer....otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. It tasted OK and I was able to use up some cream cheese, shrimp and the corn....so that was a plus. Would I do it again? Probably not!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      This was fantastic. I used fat free cream cheese, low fat sweet cream butter and fat free half and half — and it still came out creamy and rich. Next time I visit my mom's house, this one's coming with me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Good, i did saute onions and garlic in some of the butter and omitted the can of whole kernel corn. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      Decadent and delicious, with just a few tweaks. Reduced-fat cream cheese and low-fat milk (the full 2 cups) still leave it plenty creamy and thick and reduce the calorie count a bit! It also needed a touch of salt, and I found that a few shakes of hot sauce were a great contrast to the sweet creaminess of the soup. Good stuff! Thanks, Carol M.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Great! I had some leftover shrimp (very unusual) and decided to make this recipe. It went over real well with the family. I was hesitant cooking with canned soup, because I normally don't like too, but really this was great and you could not tell that canned soup was used. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      This was great! Creamy and flavorful. I substituted 1 can of cream of shrimp soup for 1 of the cans of potato soup.MMMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      I made this recipe for my family for Christmas, and it was a hit. I will definatly be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      Delicious! I added real bacon bits, drippings and 1/2 yellow onions. There were no seconds for anyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      My DH's new favorite soup!! Great to throw together after work on a cold day. The leftovers are even better. I even experimented with different flavors of cream of potato soups. I am keeping the ingredients always on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2003

      Absolutely wonderful!!! This is very easy to prepare and we even added crabmeat to it. Creamy and dreamy! I would suggest starting adding a little seafood seasoning at a time and adding to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp and Cream Cheese Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (473 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 731.7
     
    Calories from Fat 346
    47%
    Total Fat 38.5 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 22.4 g
    112%
    Cholesterol 335.7 mg
    111%
    Sodium 2294.9 mg
    95%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 15.7 g
    63%
    Protein 39.8 g
    79%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seafood seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites