Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp and Crabmeat Au Gratin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp and Crabmeat Au Gratin

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2009

      Ya know, when a chef lives in south Louisiana a chef's got to do what a chef's got to do. I added green bell pepper, celery and green onions. I couldn't disguise them in my photo so I have to own up to it. This is absolutely a delightful and company-worthy dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Just the recipe I was looking for! Our favorite restaurant in Highlands, NC serves this dish. With the addition of mushrooms, a little vidalia onion, and a dash or two of worchestshire, it turned out so perfect my hubby raved and gave this one 10 stars. QUICK, EASY, DELICIOUS

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      Quite good. Not too hard. Cut it in half and it still made plenty. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      This was a huge hitii I added some bay scallops and lobster to it and cut down on the shrimp...fabulous, then I scooped it into puff pastry shells and served it as our first course...wonderful...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      This was really good. I added red and orange sweet peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      wow wow wow!!!!!!! This is the best recipe ever. I made this for christmas dinner and it was to die for. This is what I have been looking for, in expensive resturants is the only place I could ever find it. I made a triple batch and it was gone like that. 10 stars all the way

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Excellant and quick! Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      Well, NurseDi, this may wind up being the highest-rated recipe on 'zaar that nobody ever tasted. :)) One of my sons had a birthday recently and invited some friends for a celebratory dinner. I did most of the cooking so he could just relax and enjoy and not worry about anything but grilling the steaks to perfection. The only problem was that we knew at least 2 of the guests wouldn't touch meat. Soooo....rather than having the birthday boy miss out on the fillets he really wanted, I made your seafood casserole as an 'alternative' entree. The girls absolutely freaked over it! They went so crazy, in fact, that all the leftovers went home with them in 'doggy bags'. I never got the first bite.....but I'm thinkin' this one is a winner. :) Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. You helped make my son's birthday very special! highcotton

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      This sounds fantastic and will definitely be on my summer menu

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp and Crabmeat Au Gratin

    Serving Size: 1 (371 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 551.2
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    49%
    Total Fat 30.4 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 18.2 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 237.8 mg
    79%
    Sodium 1102.8 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 39.0 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes