9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Ya know, when a chef lives in south Louisiana a chef's got to do what a chef's got to do. I added green bell pepper, celery and green onions. I couldn't disguise them in my photo so I have to own up to it. This is absolutely a delightful and company-worthy dish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng March 20, 2009

Just the recipe I was looking for! Our favorite restaurant in Highlands, NC serves this dish. With the addition of mushrooms, a little vidalia onion, and a dash or two of worchestshire, it turned out so perfect my hubby raved and gave this one 10 stars. QUICK, EASY, DELICIOUS

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Matlacha Madame July 29, 2008

Quite good. Not too hard. Cut it in half and it still made plenty. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TSaraSnow March 27, 2012

This was a huge hitii I added some bay scallops and lobster to it and cut down on the shrimp...fabulous, then I scooped it into puff pastry shells and served it as our first course...wonderful...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc May 02, 2011

This was really good. I added red and orange sweet peppers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cewrdh April 03, 2009

wow wow wow!!!!!!! This is the best recipe ever. I made this for christmas dinner and it was to die for. This is what I have been looking for, in expensive resturants is the only place I could ever find it. I made a triple batch and it was gone like that. 10 stars all the way

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jagerter December 29, 2008

Excellant and quick! Loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sshaul March 26, 2008

Well, NurseDi, this may wind up being the highest-rated recipe on 'zaar that nobody ever tasted. :)) One of my sons had a birthday recently and invited some friends for a celebratory dinner. I did most of the cooking so he could just relax and enjoy and not worry about anything but grilling the steaks to perfection. The only problem was that we knew at least 2 of the guests wouldn't touch meat. Soooo....rather than having the birthday boy miss out on the fillets he really wanted, I made your seafood casserole as an 'alternative' entree. The girls absolutely freaked over it! They went so crazy, in fact, that all the leftovers went home with them in 'doggy bags'. I never got the first bite.....but I'm thinkin' this one is a winner. :) Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. You helped make my son's birthday very special! highcotton

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
highcotton March 14, 2004

This sounds fantastic and will definitely be on my summer menu

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charlie416 May 04, 2002
Shrimp and Crabmeat Au Gratin