Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp and Broccoli Stir-Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp and Broccoli Stir-Fry

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2007

      I cooked the veggies first and added the shrimp about 2 mins before finishing. I used veggie broth in place of the sherry and mixed in a small amount of cornstarch. It was served over Solo Sweet Onion Rice for a wonderful and healthy meal. Very quick and simple.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      5 stars for simplicity! I kicked it up with a 1/2 a sliced onion fresh garlic. I stir fried the broccoli, onion and mushrooms first the added the shrimp. I`m not a fan of overcooked shrimp and find 3 minutes is plenty for them. A slurry of cornstarch and water added to this would give a nice smooth glossy sauce instead of lots of liquid. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2013

      This was an excellent, no fuss, fast, healthy, and easy recipe. I didn't have mushrooms, but they would have been a great addition. I would also add leeks, bok choy, or celery, maybe some sliced carrots. I used minced garlic rather than garlic powder, and added some corn starch to thicken. My husband said, "You can make this any time!" This would be good with chicken, beef, or scallops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      not bad...i used white wine instead of sherry (that's what i had)...but, definitely a repeat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      I like this better than my husband. My husband felt it lacked flavor. I did make a few changes I used shrimp and calamari and added cauliflower and brocolli. I added extra ginger, garlic powder and soy sauce because I tried it as it was cooking and felt it wasn't flavorful enough. I also used cooking sherry, rather than dry sherry. Maybe that is why it wasn't flavorful enough. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      Fabulous!! I added some celery, just because it was sitting there. I also added some corn starch to thicken the sauce. Yuuuuumy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      I really did not feel like cooking tonight. I saw this recipe and said this is easy, it will do. Well this will be a keeper. It was great tasting and easy to fix. Thanks Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Downsized for two, added a little garlic salt to oil. Served over brown rice. Fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      Not only is this easy, it is also delicious! Next time I am going to double the sauce so I can have some for my rice. Thank you Karen 67- I'm saving this recipe in my tried and true cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp and Broccoli Stir-Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 493.9
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    19%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 172.8 mg
    57%
    Sodium 889.9 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 17.2 g
    68%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    34%
    Protein 36.8 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites