14 Reviews

This is terrific. I loved the texture and the flavor that the dill and feta added. It's very important to drain the excess moisture. It might be nice to pop this in the oven for a bit to slightly brown the top, but it's fine just as written. Thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* October 07, 2013

This was a nice a twist for zucchini and my new favorite cheese! The recipe should really tell you to press the moisture out before cooking. I didn't and after 7 minutes there was so much moisture than I dumped it into a strainer and then back into the pan. You could probably cut back on the olive oil too. My 10 yr old boy really liked this dish. I will definitely try it again with less moisture, less oil, and no dill (my preference). =) Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Finicky March 25, 2008

Excellent recipe! My husband said that he would let me plant MORE zucchini plants next year so that I could make this again and again(This year all he did was complain about how my zucchini plants were overtaking his garden!) Both my 8 and 10 year olds asked for seconds - I guess you can't get a better review than that!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GotBoxer? March 04, 2008

I skipped the oil altogether and just sprayed my (already non-stick) pan with Crisco butter flavored spray. I also pressed as much moisture out of the zucchinis as I could with a 'screen-type' strainer. Then I sprayed a few sprays of 'I Can't Believe It's Not Butter' spray on the zucchini as it cooked along. (It may not have even needed that.) I also tossed in some of the dried garlic flakes that I had on hand instead of minced. I tested this recipe this way using only ONE zucchini and only ONE tablespoon of feta cheese. My version only had 28 calories! The oil was not missed. I will make the larger "batch" of this for sure. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jVo March 17, 2007

Surprisingly easy and tasty. A keeper, thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hlkljgk March 01, 2007

I had to cook this quite a bit longer due to a lot of moisture in my zucchini, but the flavour wasn't hurt a bit. I used a bit less oil and a pinch of dried dill. Excellent use of zucchini. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin-jo January 29, 2006

Agree with all the other reviewers. This is excellent. I cooked exactally as stated. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies January 15, 2006

First off, let me just say that I really dislike zucchini. I decided to make this for me when I noticed I had a zucchini lying around- and it was WONDERFUL!!! I didn't even used dill as I didn't have any, and I used reduced fat feta cheese. I didn't really measure anything; just kinda added a dash of garlic or feta cheese here and there. Lastly, just wanted to say that if I had a top ten list, this would definitely be on it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby, the wannabe chef November 30, 2005

Why have I never tried dill and zucchini together before? The two taste great together. The recipe couldn't be simpler or better! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 August 06, 2005

My new favorite!!! I left out the dill because I didn't have any. Tasted great, easy to make, was very quick and I will be making it again tonight!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff August 01, 2005
Shredded Zucchini