Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shredded Romaine With Garlic Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shredded Romaine With Garlic Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2009

      I was ready to love this salad. It was easy to make but I found it bitter. Don't know why.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      This was a nice quick salad. I as out of ALL nuts, so I ended up using a little seedless cucumber and sliced scallions for the missing "crunch". I loved the all prep in one bowl of dressing and salad. A definite PLUS!! It is garlicy, so if anyone is a little squeamish you may want to avoid this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      This was WONDERFUL! Probably my favorite vinaigrette now. I'm a HUGE garlic lover so I upped the garlic to 8 cloves and increased the salt a tad to offset the amount of garlic. I never got around to toasting my pine nuts and I used a kalamata olive oil from Trader Joe's for my olive oil. SUPER RICH and delicious! Very flavor packed. This will be my new "go to" every day dressing. We LOVED this one. Thank you so much for sharing this gem!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Wonderful vinaigrette...so simple to put together. Next time, I will try using roasted garlic. If you like garlic, you will enjoy this one

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Delicious & simple. I halved the recipe, and used all the ingredients except pine nuts (which I just don't have on hand). The flavor is light & fresh, and DH & I really enjoyed it with a simple meal of pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Easy and yummy. Love the shredded texture of the romaine. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      I love this recipe....healthy...easy and so quick!! served it when we had company and they had seconds! It was GONE! I will be making it again......it is good! Thanks for posting~Kristi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      Quick, easy, and, best of all ~ excellent! I served it with grilled steaks. I made exactly as posted and even my DH ate several servings. I'm sure I'll be using your recipe often. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      Very tasty, simple and a little different. I love the mild garlic flavor in the dressing that won't overpower the rest of your meal. The shredded romaine works really well and is a nice change from a boring old tossed salad. I'd use a large head of romaine, there's a lot of dressing to toss around. Thanks, crispychick, we all enjoyed this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      Simple and good is an understatement....this salad is terrific. I was looking for something quick and easy to go with our steaks tonight and stumbled across this one. I'd give it 20 stars if I could. It gets 5 right off the bat for ease and 15 for the wonderful flavor; the pine nuts and Parmesan are a must in this and the dressing is wonderful. I gave the rest of my steak to my husband and just ate the salad. Thanks crispychick for posting this outstanding recipe, it's one of the best I've found here on Zaar :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shredded Romaine With Garlic Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.2
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    89%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 188.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes