Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shredded Pork Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shredded Pork Tacos

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2011

      I used pork shoulder to make this. I didn't marinate it but it turned out great anyway. Because of my choice of meat I let it cook on low for 8 hours. The meat was very tender and very spicy. I didn't need any salsa with it. Made for some super tasting tacos. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2014

      This was a home run at our house. They even went out of their way to comment on how good it was. We have pork loin quite a bit because it goes on sale regularly and this was a great change of taste. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2014

      This was REALLY good. My girl friend is not big on eating meat (maybe once a week) and she pigged out. she ate 5 tacos! :)<br/><br/>This is a well blended, and very authentic recipe. wonderful flavor.<br/><br/>I used Embasa chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. Comes in a 12 oz. can. Just puree, use what you need, and refrigerate or freeze for later use. I hate buying fresh cilantro. I usually end up throwing quite a bit away after it spoils in the fridge. I use Litehouse freeze-dried (just add water) cilantro. I just added a 1/4 cup, and a tbls. or so more water to the recipe. I also used two tenderloin chops (aprox. 1.2lbs), but I would not hesitate to use a whole loin roast, and adjust ingredient qtys. for a large crowd. <br/><br/>We ate ours with sour cream and a four cheese Mexican blend.<br/><br/>Easy to prepare, great taste. You will not be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      Wonderful flavor in this pork recipe!!! I made it using a Boston Butt Pork roast, which was about 1 1/2 lbs, so I scaled up the rest of the ingredients to match. I am a whimp when it comes to hot and spicy foods, but loved this meat. I plan to use it in another recipe for tostados later this week. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      A well-blended combination of seasonings that made for a delish pork dinner. Loved the spicyness.. just right for us. Made for Best of Cookbook tag 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      I needed dinner, so I threw 3 pork steaks in the crockpot & followed your recipe (except I added jalapenos and kept some of the onions -and all the cilantro- fresh, plus fresh lime and avocado) This was so good that the only problem is that there is nowhere near enough. I could sit down and eat a bowl of this meat ala cart. I will be making this forever, starting next week. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      Deeeeee-lish! I had a 2lb pork loin so doubled all of the ingredients and cooked for about 7 hours. Spicy but not overly so, tender and great flavor. Served on corn tortillas with tomato, sour cream and cotija cheese and loved these - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      Delicious and spicy, this was my DH's lunch for days; he never grew tired of it until it was gone. Tender and spicy as mentioned elsewhere, good just wrapped in a warm corn tortilla. For ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Pretty much out of this world :) My family licked the crockpot clean and I was told by my 9 year old who ate 5 small tacos that he could have eaten 5 more had there been any leftover. I served this with monterey jack cheese, lettuce, and Rowdie Chipotle Salsa. So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      This was a great recipe - the meat couldn't have been more tender nor more flavourful. I also loved that this was a virtually hands-free recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shredded Pork Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.6
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    61%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 68.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 89.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 23.1 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes