Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shredded Pork Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shredded Pork Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2013

      This is a good and easy way to make pulled pork sandwiches but I would change just one thing. I first cook the pork in my crock pot covered in root beer. Yes, you read that right, root beer. Once the pork is tender drain the root beer and shred the pork. Stir in your favorite barbeque sauce and let simmer 45 minutes to an hour and you will have the most tender and flavorful pulled pork sandwiches ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      Easy, but really boring. Nothing special about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2013

      this recipe is great I cook it all the time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      The pork is absolutely mouth watering orepared this way, but I do wait until I'm actually making the sandwiches before I add the barbecue sauce. Personally, I think it gets too watered down in the crock pot. My favorite sauce is Sweet Baby Ray's. (Note: If you consider this recipe bland, to me, you should switch out your sauce to something you like better.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      Excellent and so easy to make!! It is a favorite in my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      This is good. Just be sure to remove the pork soon after it's done. This is one of those crockpot recipes that the meat will darken & harden if left in the crock pot too long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Great! I can't believe how easy this was! I used Tony Roma's Hot and Spicy BBQ sauce. I used less pork tenderloin and eyeballed the BBQ sauce, set it and forgot about it for four hours on high. I used fresh whole wheat kaisers and topped with coleslaw. Tastes even better the next day! I just put it on kaisers again and set it in the oven at 350 for about ten minutes, perfect again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      These are excellent! So simple yet so good! My family really enjoyed them. The meat comes out very tender and it's just an easy but satisfying meal. Made for photo tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      10 stars!! This is so easy to make and it is excellent! Not often (it is happening more and more thanks to zaar) that my mom asks me for a recipe but that is what happened tonight. I threw this together in 15 minutes start to finish. I used two different types of BBQ sauce..smokey mesquite and a hot and spicy, just because I didnt have enough of either one to use it alone. IT was great combined, had that bit of a bite to it. I cooked it all afternoon in the slow cooker, about 15 minutes before hubby was supposed to be home I shredded the meat and returned it to the crockpot. He was late so it simmered for about 45 minutes. I made a batch of fresh buns and served it with coleslaw. We had just finished supper when my parents showed up so I fed them too. My mom asked for the recipe, my dad ate 3 buns. She has company coming in a week and she said its something that she can make easy enough to feed them. This is going right into my keep it box and I will be sharing it with all my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Made this tonight for dinner and I can't believe no one has reviewed this. When I have the boys in the pot saying how good it is, I know it is a keeper. Lorilynn this is awesome and deserves more than 5 stars for ease and taste. This one is highly recommended and will be definately made again. Thank you for a great recipe that the whole family loved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shredded Pork Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 522.1
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    28%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 149.6 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1335.8 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 52.9 g
    105%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites