Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shredded French-Dip Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shredded French-Dip Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-69 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2005

      how could something so EASY taste so GOOD? The meat was so tender & the au jus was perfect.My son ate 2 bowls of it alone.Glad it made a quite a bit. I added some boiled potato & the little bit of meat that was left to it the next day & we ate it as soup for lunch.YUMMY.thank you for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2005

      We had this at my step-daughter's house at Christmas and they are absolutely wonderful. She did not add the bouillon granules and it was served hard crusted rolls. The au jus that this recipe makes is just wonderful. This will be the only way I will make French Dip Sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      I needed to use up leftover prime rib and wanted a good broth for dipping and tried this. I mixed all the soups as is and added a pinch of red pepper flakes and heated through. I cut the prime rib thinly, removing all fatty areas, and quicky dipped into the broth to heat. Placed the meat into hogie rolls with swiss cheese and the family dipped away. Very good!! I will use this recipe for my French Dip from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      This was very, very yumpy!! It was very quick to but together, and the results really were wonderful. Next time, I think I will keep all the leftover broth and make a beef soup with it. I will be making this again, thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      These are SO good! I have been making them for around 3 years, I think I found the recipe in Quick Cooking magazine. This makes ALOT of dipping sauce it tastes devine and the leftovers are FANTASTIC used in a soup! I serve this also on hard rolls and it is so easy when you don;t feel like slicing up a roast to make a traditional French dip. I HIGHLY recommend this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      These sandwiches are wonderful! My picky family, who love French Dip, gave these a big thumbs up. My crockpot broke, so I made this in the oven in a roasting pan at 300 for 5 hours. I also took the idea of serving them with provolone cheese. I lightly buttered and toasted the sub rolls and they were superb. I've never been able to re-create the taste of a true French Dip until now. Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2004

      So easy and so, so good! I didn't use the French onion soup as called for in the recipe because I couldn't find it at Kroger. (I've since found it at another grocery) I substituted a dry onion soup mix and think it turned out well. I served these with Loaded Baked Potato Salad (#29767) and deviled eggs. Of course, I have no idea what a kimmelwich roll is either so I used sub rolls and put provolone cheese on the sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      Wonderful! I have been looking for this recipe for years. I first had these at a sandwich shop in the credit bureau bldg.in LA where I worked as a young girl. A Jewish family owned and ran it. This is where I learned how to make my own great sandwiches. Thanks Mickie49 I wouldn't change a thing. A BIG! hit with my friends. I used hoagie rolls, toasted in the oven and dipped the cut sides in the au jus. Thanks for the walk down memory lane. Elizee9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2003

      Very tasty. I'm afraid to say that I have no clue what kimmelwick rolls are. I used onion rolls, and they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shredded French-Dip Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (345 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 580.1
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    27%
    Total Fat 17.8 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 149.7 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1765.6 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 59.7 g
    119%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes