Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shredded French-Dip Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shredded French-Dip Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2009

      Incredible! We served it to 80 people for a Church dinner and it was a huge hit! The only thing we did different was that we used a shoulder roast instead of the chuck roast. Thanks for an easy, delcious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      I made these sandwiches for Super Bowl Sunday and my DH loved them. They were easy and oh so tasty!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      This was a great recipe and we all enjoyed it. My husband and son did not dip in the aujus, but I definitely did. Thanks for a great recipe that will go into our rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      this turned out VERY good and was VERY easy... just my kind of sandwich!!!! I did not add the beef bouillon and used french bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

    • on August 23, 2008

      This was a very good sandwich. I fixed this for my mother and she just raved about it. Thanks for posting such a tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      LOVED this...made just as directed except instead of the beef granules I mixed in an aujus packet. I cut almost ALL of the fat off of the meat and the sauce was really fabulous. Thank you for a great keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      We made this and it came out so good! Very tasty. I cooked it until it shredded easily. We used crusty whole wheat sub rolls for ours. Will make again soon according to my GF, as she loved them too! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! Just what I was looking for and so easy to make. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      I made this last Friday and we really enjoyed it. It smelled wonderful as it was cooking. I thought it might be too salty but it wasn't. Since there's only the 2 of us, I froze the remaining for another meal. My husband often orders French dip if it's on the menu and he said he liked this better since the meat was so tender and easy to eat. I have no idea what kimmelwick rolls are so just used soft French rolls. I served it with cole slaw and a fruit salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Yum, Yum, Yum. There is nothing wrong with this one!!! It is outstanding. The Aujus is perfect. You will be in leftover heaven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      My family loved these sandwiches. I melted provolone cheese on top of the sandwiches under the broiler for just a couple of minutes. Everyone liked it, which is a rare thing at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Delicious!!!!!!!! I used two small venison roasts and cooked it overnight. This is absolutely wonderful! DH ate it for lunch today and took some to work tonight. Kids loved it and ate it twice today! We will definitely fix this again soon!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I made this a couple of times (but keep forgetting to leave a review) and I was going crazy because I couldn't find the recipe again, but I found it! This is so simple and easy to put together, and sooooooo good, better than any sub/sandwich you'd get from a restaurant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      My goodness...this is so good!! I used my roaster and did up 3 chuck roasts and shredded for freezer meals. The broth on these is heavenly. Will definately make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      I had some leftover roast beef in the refrigerator and my BF has been begging for French Dips... so I didn't start off with the chuck roast but instead just shredded up my leftover beef and slowly simmered it in the Au Jus... The Au Jus was just delicious...salty beefy goodness!!! I then sliced some bolillio rolls in half, layered on the beef, topped it off with some baby swiss ( personal taste for BF) then placed it under the broiler for just a couple of minutes to melt the cheese. It crisps up the rolls just a little for just a hint of crunch... This was a delicious recipe for a quick weeknight meal. Thanks for a delicious Au Jus!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      Good Flavor. Great Au Jus. But meat was tough. I dont know what went wrong. I followed the recipe to the T. Perhaps next time will be more moist. I will use again and again though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Wow....this recipe is delicious. I love french dip, but was always leary of trying to make it myself. This recipe is simple and very good. I sauteed up some peppers,onion and mushrooms to add to this if each person wanted. We loved this thank you so much for sharing this with us.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      Delicious and very easy to make, what could be better? I followed the recipe as stated. This is going into my "Favorites" cookbook and I will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      These were great! My entire family loved them. The aujus tastes just like you would find at a nice restaurant and the meat was very tender. I used whole wheat sourdough rolls which I lightly buttered and toasted and they were perfect. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shredded French-Dip Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (345 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 580.1
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    27%
    Total Fat 17.8 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 149.7 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1765.6 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 59.7 g
    119%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites