Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shredded Chicken Tacos

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2009

      This is recipe is sooo easy and so good! I also add jalapenos. The taco seasoning (if buying) that works best is Ortega Taco Jalepeno & Onion. It hits the spot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      I had asked my boyfriend to shread the meat before I got home, so that I could get ready for the party we were going to. He of course had to try it, LOVED IT, and then decided we hadn't made enough because everyone would want double helpings. He then made an entire second batch himself. So, not only was it fantastic, but my boyfriend could even make it on his own. Thanks for suggesting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I really wanted to give this a lot more stars. We did like the tacos. The chicken was so very tender & you can't go wrong with any of the ingredients. I buy pepproncinis by the gallon jar at Costco & usually just eat them raw, but I think there might have been some other flavor missing. I halved the recipe due to the amount of chicken I had & how many I was feeding but other than that, prepared as directed. We'll try this one again but with some tweaking for our family's tastes. Thanks for sharing, Theresa!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      Super good! I'll be using this recipe for chicken tacos from now on. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      This is very good. It's a nice change from the salsa type shredded chicken that I love too. I used the hot and spicy taco packet and it was perfect. I made enchilada's with mine and used green enchilada sauce. Topped with cilantro, chopped tomatoes and sour cream. We loved the green sauce with this chicken. Thanks for a sharing a different and delicious shredded chicken recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      This recipe was fabulous. Fast/easy and excellent taste. I truly believe it is tastier than some restaurant's recipes. I used the filling for chimichangas. I used Fat Free chipotle & Chili pepper tortillas, filled them, and fried them in peanut oil in a black iron skillet. I then topped the chimichangs with the cheese, melted it in a microwave for one minute, and then added the lettuce, tomato and sour cream. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      I give this five stars. It's so easy to prepare and I made it for a baby shower for 13 people. I doubled the recipe and it was more than enough. I think that I put less than two cups of the peppers so it was not spicy at all! Enjoyed by all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      i did this recipe on the stove with leftover chicken. i shredded the chix, sauteed the onions, and added the ingredients and simmered for about an hour. my fiance LOVED them, he is soo picky and usually eats like a bird, but he ate 3 tacos! we served it with homemade salsa as well which added a nice touch. i am going to try this with shredded pork or beef next time !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      The pepperoncini peppers and brine ruin the entire thing. Makes it uneatable!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      This recipe rocks, so easy and the flavor is amazing. Even better the next day. (and the next day!) My kids wouldn't eat it, was too spicy but I will definitely make it again and freeze for myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

      This recipe is wonderful! I would never had thought to put pepperonchini's peppers in a mexican dish but this is great. Great flavor! This would also be a very fun recipe just to play with too and just add this and that here and there. Great recipe! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2004

      The flavor is wonderful! I used a whole fryer and corn tortillas lightly toasted on a hot griddle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shredded Chicken Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (346 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 574.9
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    37%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 104.8 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1298.2 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 41.3 g
    82%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    brine

    taco seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites