107 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Hands down the best recipe I've made from this website. I took the advice of another reviewer and pureed the veggies to "hide" them from my picky eaters. May add 1/2 a jalapeno next time too for a little heat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarkingDogIndy July 06, 2010

Oh this is AWESOME!!! We used it in enchiladas. I did add a little fresh jalepeno from the garden. We will definately make this again. Thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TammyLouise June 27, 2010

We loved this chicken - I have used it for enchiladas and tacos. I also double or triple the recipe and freeze for quick meals. So delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunnydac June 27, 2010

Wow, absolutly delish! When all was simmering, I felt like I was in a good mexican resturant. Can't wait to make it again. Thank you! It was great in Creamy Chicken Enchiladas.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BreadMom June 24, 2010

This is delicious, simple and pretty to look at. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. June 12, 2010

This is really good. We used it for quesadillas, baked burritos, etc. There is a nice balance of flavor. I used chicken stock instead of the water the chicken was boiled in as the re-hydrator. Very good. A definite keeper. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Londonsbk April 24, 2010

This was an excellent filling for chicken enchiladas. Very flavorful and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paulclynnc April 11, 2010

I want to know what Marsha D. made in that picture???

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollie6001 March 30, 2010

Killer! So, StarMom3 has the ticket for my picky eater, the blender trick, I love it. I'm just disappointed I didn't think of it myself!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Winks #5 February 25, 2010
Shredded Chicken for Enchiladas, Tostadas, Tacos...