113 Reviews

Awesome recipe. I used this recipe for my chicken enchiladas and man oh man..is it good. Thank you for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB November 11, 2011

Excellent! I'll definitely make this again in a much larger batch so I have some for the freezer. I made a small portion without tomatoes and tomato sauce (picky eater) and found it to be just as tasty. The non-tomato version could work well for a wide variety of other recipes. The rest of the family enjoyed the full version--tomatoes and all. We had zero leftovers. 10 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HobbitMarley November 03, 2011

This is my go to recipe for tacos, tamales, etc. We love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedHeadToToe August 05, 2011

I rarely leave reviews, even for things I love. But for this recipe, I MUST stop and join the chorus singing praises. This chicken is amazing, and I am so excited to serve it to guests tonight! I made it ahead of time so it could sit (someone said it tastes even better the next day) and excluded the peppers and cilantro for my picky eaters. Thank you so much for sharing such an outstanding recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WTPLH July 07, 2011

My gosh, this recipe is fabulous! We do Mexican food quite often, and usually use chicken...but my standard way has always been to just boil the chicken in salted water, shred, then fry it with onions, jalapenos, and garlic until the veggies are done. THIS way, though, is so much better! I've used this chicken filling for taqueria-style tacos, enchiladas, and taquitos with great results. I followed the recipe exactly except the marjoram...I don't keep marjoram in my spice cabinet, so I left that out and didn't miss it at all. This is part of our regular rotation. Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carseatcrazy June 16, 2011

Not what I was expecting, but carries a unique taste that grows on you. I omit the tomato sauce and reduce the cilantro, but otherwise, great as-is.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kikuri June 14, 2011

Used this recipe for enchiladas and it was a hit with my family!!!! They were fighting over the last one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
preciousgoods March 14, 2011

This recipe is FANTASTIC, no kidding! Tastes sooo yummy. I didn't change a thing. This will be my go-to recpe from now on. Thanks so much!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LipsofnAngel March 01, 2011

This is absolutely fantastic. I made this for Simply Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas (chicken enchiladas) because the filling for that recipe sounded way too bland. I could not have been happier with the results. The only change I made was that I subbed out the tomato sauce in favor of some prepared salsa and added a chopped serrano chile. I'm making it again this week for some chicken nachos. It will definitely be my go-to from now. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dubvanj December 01, 2010
Shredded Chicken for Enchiladas, Tostadas, Tacos...