Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shredded Chicken for Enchiladas, Tostadas, Tacos... Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shredded Chicken for Enchiladas, Tostadas, Tacos...

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2010

      Used this delicious filling in the baked chimichangas Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas. They were a big hit! Using small tortillas would make nice appetizers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      The chicken was very good. I followed the recipe as written. I will definitely make it again, although I may cut back on the amount of chicken broth I add to the chicken after shredded. The chicken had a little to much liquid for tacos. Overall, great flavor and fairly easy to make :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      This was wonderful. I hate cilantro and like things a little spicy, so I made a couple modifications. I omitted cilantro, added another 1/2 tsp of cumin and 1/8 tsp ground chipotle chili powder. I made enchiladas using Mexican Enchilada Sauce (on recipezaar) and this chicken. Thanks to this recipe my mexican food cravings were satisfied.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Made your recipe exactly as is, and it is GREAT!!! The chicken is so moist and has so much flavor. I put the chicken inside flour tortillas, lined them in a 9 x 11 cake pan and covered them with a queso blanco sauce. Baked them at 350 for 25 minutes. It was wonderful. Thanks for the recipe. Will use this again for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      This was the bomb!! I thought boiling chicken breast would dry it out, but it was so moist and delicious. I left out the cilantro and green pepper, and it was still great. If you want the best corn tortillas, wrap a few in a damp paper towel, microwave 45 secs. You will throw the flour ones out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      This was so easy to make. I, too, doubled the recipe. I tried to make it low-sodium and omit the salt just at the end, but it tasted very bland. As soon as I added in that salt, it really brought out the flavor! My entire family LOVED it, even my 10 year old son who won't eat "tacos"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

    • on October 29, 2009

      Excellent chicken! I used this chicken to make Oven-Fried Chimichangas (#28148) and served with Mexican Rice (#117892). I will absolutely use this recipe again, probably in many different dishes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Amazing! So tender and delicious. I halved the recipe and used a red bell pepper instead of green because that's all we had. :) Will def. be using again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      followed everything to the T but forgot the cilantro and only had 3 chicken breasts. out come was delicious! tacos were a hit w/ my dd and dh. will have to try it next time w/the cilantro but we already thought it was pretty awesome. this will replace my old go to chicken recipe for tacos and etc. update: i had cooked this on a friday..had left overs and didn't use it till monday..this time for enchiladas...and omg best enchiladas i've ever had. flavors were even better after a few days! awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Very tasty! I added 1/2 tsp of Mexican oregano, 1 additional tbsp of tomato sauce and an additional 1/4 cup of the broth. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      THE BEST!!! Even better after the flavors have melded in the freezer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Excellent recipe! I am saving this one and will be using it over and over! It is by far the best recipe I have ever used for shredded chicken and very forgiving in that I was able to add an extra dash of this and an extra dash of that to suit my family's tastes and it turned out beautifully! I, too, added a small can of chopped green chilis. I also added a small palm full of mexican oregano. FAB! Can't suggest this enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      I added a can of green chilies to the meat and then made enchiladas to feed everyone at my sisters house for dinner. I doubled the recipe and everyone LOVED them! We had them along with some Mexican Rice for a great meal that everyone just about swallowed whole so they could have another one! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us JT'sMom! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      I am not a good cook, but i nailed this recipe. Great taste, great feedback from my guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      I created a account just to compliment you on this recipe. I made this for dinner last night, and ate them for breakfast this morning. I bragged about this recipe to a few of my friends, and will make this again in the near future...This was such a simple dinner. I added some canned green chilis to it and colby-jack cheese. I didnt even eat any side dishes with it...So thanks for this great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Wonderful, flavorful recipe. I'll be using it from now on in all of my chicken Tex-Mex dishes. This time around, I used it with Cheese and Chicken Enchiladas (OAMC), Cheese and Chicken Enchiladas. Delicious! http://www.recipezaar.com/Cheese-and-Chicken-Enchiladas-OAMC-81115

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      I omitted the tomato sauce and increased the green peppers (hot and sweet) four fold. It was really great. Now I'm just sad I didn't double or triple the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

    • on July 02, 2009

      I made this chicken last night and used it to make soft tacos and it was VERY good. The flavor was great. It was very easy to make, I just let it simmer on the stove top for a few hours until it was dinner time. I will be making this again very soon. Everyone loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shredded Chicken for Enchiladas, Tostadas, Tacos...

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.4
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    44%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 39.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 1149.8 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes