Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shredded Chicken for Enchiladas, Tostadas, Tacos... Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shredded Chicken for Enchiladas, Tostadas, Tacos...

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2010

    • on August 23, 2010

      Super good! Have made this twice and 2nd time I was out of tomatos so I threw in my homemade salsa and it was perfect also. I skipped the green peppers too but still wonderful. Only problem is my 18 year old son can't seem to get enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      Fabulous recipe! Thank you JT'sMom! We live in New Mexico and have plenty of Mexican restaurants with delicious shredded chicken tacos, tostadas, flautas, etc. I decided to try it at home, but didn't have a clue where to begin. This recipe was exactly like the fabulous chicken that we are used to. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      I make this up to make my enchiladas, tostadas, chimichangas etc. for the month. This is such a great recipe that I keep coming back to it time and time again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      AWESOME!!! I didn't have a fresh tomato so used petite diced in the can and was so delish I couldn't stop eating before I could get it inside tacos! In fact, we had it atop tortilla chips too with a hefty amount of fresh grated cheddar cheese (not melted) and it was so good I thought I was gonna have to drive to my mama's to slap her! Then...the next day, mixed it in my daughter's mac & cheese cup...she LOVED it! This will be a regular meal at our house. It will also be a regular part of my south beach diet as it's super duper low carb friendly and can DEF! be eaten by the LARGE spoonfuls with absolutely nothing else! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Great recipe! VERY tasty! The only change I made to the recipe was to reduce the amount of salt to 1/2 teaspoon (doctors orders!). Other than that I followed the recipe as written. I served the meat in corn tortillas with a little cheddar on top and my husband loved them. Simple, but definitely a hit. This recipe is a keeper! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Hands down the best recipe I've made from this website. I took the advice of another reviewer and pureed the veggies to "hide" them from my picky eaters. May add 1/2 a jalapeno next time too for a little heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Oh this is AWESOME!!! We used it in enchiladas. I did add a little fresh jalepeno from the garden. We will definately make this again. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      We loved this chicken - I have used it for enchiladas and tacos. I also double or triple the recipe and freeze for quick meals. So delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Wow, absolutly delish! When all was simmering, I felt like I was in a good mexican resturant. Can't wait to make it again. Thank you! It was great in Creamy Chicken Enchiladas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      This is delicious, simple and pretty to look at. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      This is really good. We used it for quesadillas, baked burritos, etc. There is a nice balance of flavor. I used chicken stock instead of the water the chicken was boiled in as the re-hydrator. Very good. A definite keeper. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      This was an excellent filling for chicken enchiladas. Very flavorful and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      I want to know what Marsha D. made in that picture???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

    • on February 25, 2010

      Killer! So, StarMom3 has the ticket for my picky eater, the blender trick, I love it. I'm just disappointed I didn't think of it myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      AMAZING. My Latin american in-laws loved it. I think they may stop calling me chela (SP) now. Okay maybe not but I am on my way with this dish. In El salvador this is typically wrapped in tortilla de masa and deep fried. I do not deep fry in my house so I baked them in the oven. They were still a hit and nobody complained about leftover lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      I just made this and it is absolutely the best shredded chicken I have ever had! I had everything but the tomato, so I added extra sauce at the end for flavor and it turned out wonderful. I will definitely be making this one often in my home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Cooked the chicken this morning before going to church, came home and finished it up and used in Simply Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas. Very tasty. Had some leftover so it's in the fridge now. Will probably eat it during the week, if not will stick in freezer for later use. Didn't have marjoram but didn't miss it. Thanks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      This is so good. I made this for tacos last night and we loved them. I didn't have the problem of it being too much liquid, as a matter of fact, I had to add more as it all cooked down. These are delicious and I plan on making for DD's graduation as she has requested mexican for her party. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shredded Chicken for Enchiladas, Tostadas, Tacos...

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.4
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    44%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 39.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 1149.8 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites