Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shredded Brussels Sprouts With Bacon and Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shredded Brussels Sprouts With Bacon and Onions

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2013

      This is excellent! I used a 10 ounce bag of fresh shredded Brussels sprouts that Trader Joe's carries. I essentially halved the recipe but did use 2 slices of bacon, 2 tsp. dijon mustard, only about 1/4 cup of the water and white balsamic vinegar. I was having lasagna and I recently saw on "The Chew" that balsamic vinegar with a pasta dinner can help lower blood sugar spikes. Quick, easy and very yummy! Thanks for sharing-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      This is so much more pleasant than biting into a whole brussel sprout! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      Enjoyed this recipe, my only change was I like to incorporate bacon within the dish rather than a topping. I served it with pork chops and "home fried potatoes." Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      This was a really nice change from steamed or roasted sprouts. I steamed these very lightly, as I like a crunchy texture to my vegetables, and was very pleased with the result. Next time I will add a little more mustard, and possibly some garlic. The cider vinegar added a nice tang to the dish that I really enjoyed. I'll definitely be making these again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

    • on December 30, 2009

      Fabulous. Simple, but tastes sophisticated. Perfect for those who don't like brussel sprouts, because the shredding makes the taste milder. For those that do like brussel sprouts, a great way to prepare them that's not just steamed...I make this at least once a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      This deserves every one of its five stars. Simple and delicious, Gayla. I used turkey ham instead of bacon but made no other changes. Perfect flavor and very attractive dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      This is a wonderful brussel sprout dish! So easy! My kids even liked it. I think the reason is because they are sliced so thin. Way different then when they look like a cabbage! I can't belive everyone in my family enjoyed brussel sprouts! Thanks for a great recipe that I will make over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shredded Brussels Sprouts With Bacon and Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 45.2
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    32%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 1.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 145.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes