Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shredded Beef for Tacos or Burritos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shredded Beef for Tacos or Burritos

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2014

      This was a huge hit at a Mexican dinner party I threw.i actually used stew beef, already cut into cubes but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Amazing flavor...I'm making this part of our regular dinner rotation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      Absolutely fantastic!!! I made this as written, using a 3 lb chuck/pot roast and the only change I made was to cook it in a pressure cooker for 1 1/2 hours, as I kept forgetting to start it early in the morning with the slow cooker. I don't work, so using the pressure cooker worked out very well for me. The photo I took is with the meat drained from all the juices, but I made this to freeze for individual and 4 servings bags, which I did add the juice to the bags. I can't wait to use this meat in tacos, flautas and chimichangas, when we get back from vacation!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for "Name that Ingredient Tag Game".

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, yummy! We are appreciating more and more these days cooking dishes from scratch rather than using seasoning packets from supermarkets. This was definitely a winner in our household. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      OMG! This meat is WONDERFUL! I rated it a couple of years ago...but I have to say, tonight I used it in enchiladas, baked with salsa verde and Kraft Mexican Cheese....absolute heaven!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      AMAZING! When the time was up the roast simply fell apart when I touched it with a fork. It was delicious. I cooked it ahead of time and shred it. I reserved extra juice so that when I heat it up it didn't dry out. It was amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      Wow, this is delicious and easy to throw together for the crock pot. I followed the recipe and added 2 chipotle peppers in adobe sauce....nice and spicy. Made for tacos and burritos, it even tastes great all by itself. Thanks for posting! I've already made this twice and will definately make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      5 stars across the board for this one. Incredibly easy to put together, Mass appeal from the kids all the way up to the hubby, no tedious fussing, multiple meals out of a one time effort, not to mention cost. I followed the recipe almost completely, only change was not including cilantro (not fans of). I used a knorr beef boullion cube due to not having any beef broth on hand. I squeezed the limes freshly which I recommend for such a simple recipe for maximum flavor. For a two working parent household of four children, a cat, a dog....well I got Celebrity status for having had a 4 star dinner ready that still allowed me to tend to catching up on laundry and cleaning. Add this one to your rotation...you won't be sorry!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      My boyfriend is a HUGE fan of Mexican food, which I'd never really cooked before, but wanted to make for his birthday. I made this for his family and our friends and it was a HIT! By far a favorite over the shredded chicken. I don't like a lot of spice and I was afraid a whole jalapeno would be too much, but it added just a hint of spice. Very delicious and easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      We really liked this recipe a lot. I especially like the flavor from the lime juice. I used an anaheim chile because we wanted a little less spice for the younger one. We had tacos the first night, and with the extra sauce and meat we made enchiladas. I love the flavors.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      This is AWESOME!! I make it without the jalapeno for the sake of my kids, and I usually use chopped fresh cilantro (sprinkled on at the end of the cooking time). I've made this with several different types of roast and it always comes out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      This is wonderful! I used rib eye roast and substituted 2 ounces green chilis for the jalapeno. I also omitted the cilantro because I totally forgot about it, but it would have MADE this! This was not at all spicy, perfect for the little guys, but still very flavorful for us old folks. The best part? I have another one of these marinading in the freezer because the recipe calls for just half a can of beef broth, tomato sauce, and in my case, green chilis! I just threw another one together and put it in the freezer for another busy weekend. Made for Please Tag game. Thanks! I forgot to add that this made A LOT! This will feed my hubby, 3 boys and myself for at least 4 meals, and they eat a lot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shredded Beef for Tacos or Burritos

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.5
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    28%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 112.2 mg
    37%
    Sodium 764.6 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 37.8 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites