Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shredded BBQ Chicken Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shredded BBQ Chicken Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2008

      Good taste and very easy to make. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Loved the taste of this. Made for freezer tag. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the red pepper flakes. I also tripled the recipe. We ate some when I first cooked it and froze the rest. When I was ready to eat again, I pulled the mixture and let it thaw in the fridge. I then heated in the microwave and served. It was even better warmed up and the flavors really went through the chicken. Very good chicken bbq.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2012

      This turned out sweet and delicious! I loved it and will definitely make this recipe again! I modified the recipe slightly by shredding pre-cooked leftovers from a chicken I roasted. I also substituted regular brown sugar for Splenda and chili powder for the red pepper flakes. Instead of using all ketchup I used half ketchup (Heinz) and half barbeque sauce (Cattlemen's Master's Reserve Memphis Sweet BBQ Sauce).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      Made this for dinner tonight. I partially cooked my chicken breasts in my crock pot then spooned off the liquid. I then added the sauce which I quadrupled since there are 6 of us in the family. I cooked the chicken and sauce on high for one hour and then 6 hours on low. I did not realize that I was out of cider vinegar, so I subbed red wine vinegar and I doubled the amount of red pepper flakes. Everyone in the family enjoyed this...including my daughter who normally does not care for BBQ. This is a recipe I will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made and reviewed for the Spring 2011 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      not good. lousy taste for the sauce, and breast meat really doesnt make great bbq

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Great recipe, instead of fork shredding I used a food processor. I also used 3 large chicken breasts, my advice is make extra sauce - I made 4 batches & it still wasn't enough;) I'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      This was one of the best bbq chicken recipes i have had. It had a sweet bbq taste and soaked in all the flavor since the chicken was shredded. I kept this in the fridge and ate it the next few days. It tastes good in a sandwich as well as with potatoes, stuffing, beans, or corn. The classic bbq sides. Thanks so much. I will be making this in bulk today and freezing as a OAMC. Thanks again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      these were pretty good. really easy, and great for a lazy day at home. they were just really salty, maybe because I didn't use organic or splenda. I just used regular brown sugar. will definitely make again though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shredded BBQ Chicken Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 248.0
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    38%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 72.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 712.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 24.7 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    whole grain buns

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes