Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shower Head Cleaner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shower Head Cleaner

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2010

      I just use plain white vinegar and it works great. Not sure what the lemon juice is for. It also works on faucets and the vegetable sprayer in the kitchen sink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Wow! Didn't have a shower cap but it worked just fine with a freezer bag and rubber bands.I love homemade cleaners.Thanks for another great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      This works so well. I used a plastic bag and rubber bands, since I didn't have a shower cap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Worked great! While I didn't have a shower cap, my shower head is on a hose, so it reached down to the ledge, where I set a 4 cup measuring cup with the solution in it. I let the showerhead soak in the measuring cup, and it came out clean as a whistle! I can't believe how much was clogged and I didn't realize it until it's clean now! Will definatlely use this again! Thanks, breezermom! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Not leaving a star rating because I wasn't able to leave it on the whole time stated. It did make my shower smell clean and fresh and took off some the buildup! Thanks so much for posting! Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Wow I was so surprised how well this worked! I used it one both of our shower heads and they cleaned up so nicely. We have stainless steel shower heads and it just unclogged those couple of holes that always spray crooked and made them whole thing sparkle! Thanks for sharing a winner of a natural cleaner! Made for Gimme5 tag game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      This worked great - DH wanted to just get a new shower head but this saved it. I also used this on the sprayer in the kitchen. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Worked like a charm. Instead of using an ol shower cap I used a freezer bag which worked just fine. This is another one for my collection of homemade cleaners. Thanks for sharing. Made for 123 Hits Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      yes this worked great, what a wonderful alternative to chemicals, thanks for sharing this breezer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Nice trick!!! I love finding ways to keep chemicals out of my home and this 'recipe' is priceless. My shower head's been a little sluggish for the past 6 months or so and after a 24 hour soak, the pressure is back to fantastic. Thank you for sharing this terrific idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Worked like a charm!!! Now i need a plumber to fix the piping itself :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      The reason that I can't give this any stars is because my shower head is old and not even this could help it! I'm sure that it works great, as ARathkamp reports, but my shower head has rubber where the water comes out and I realized, after trying this, that they are cracking and falling apart. Chef breezermom has awesome recipes that I enjoy, so I'm sure that this works great - just not for my headed-for-the-garbage shower head. Thanks breezermom! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      How easy was this?!?! We have such hard water where I live in Ohio that we have changed our showerhead almost every 6 months. The cost of storebrand cleaners costs just as much as a new showerhead. My spouse was generous enough to remove the showerhead as I did not have an old shower cap. I simply soaked the showerhead in the solution while I was at work. When he put the showerhead back on, BAM.. just like brand new! Thank you so much breezermom for the helpful "recipe". I'll never buy storebrand cleaners nor a new showerhead again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shower Head Cleaner

    Serving Size: 1 (535 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    turkey

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites