Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Show-off Roast Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Show-off Roast Pork

    Average Rating:

    81 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 81

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2005

      This is the best ever pork roast that I have made. I fixed it the night before to blend all the flavors and roasted it the next day. Everyone love it. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      This was just an outstanding pork recipe! Super easy, I didn't change a thing. I served with leftovers from T'Giving - mashed potatoes, stuffing & sweet potato casserole and the pork was a great combination with all. I LOVE the au just from this. I could drink it right from the pan! Definite keeper, will be making this one often. Thanks, LB!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      Excellent!!! This is worth much more than 5 stars. It is a very easy recipe that produces the most succulent results. My guests loved this delicious roast, and I loved how easy it was to make. The roast produced a lot of lovely jus which I served as is, unthickened, in a gravy boat. I cannot recommend this recipe enough. I hope everyone tries it! Thank you Beth!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      Made this for dinner last night and it was excellent! Wish I had some prosciutto on hand because I know that would have really been a great addition. My 7 year old grandson said "this is good!" Thanks for sharing this recipe that I will surely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      This was the best pork roast I have ever had! I didn't have prosciutto on hand so I made it without it and was still wonderful. Will make again and again! A big thanks Lizzie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2003

      In a word - PHENOMENAL!!!!! If I could give it 10 stars I would! I made this Christmas eve, it was a huge hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2003

      A great do ahead recipe! Excllent aroma while cooking and a great flavor. I didn't change anything! I did forget to baste until almost the end and it was still great. Thanks for another good one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2003

      Will make this again. A nice dinner that tastes great! Very easy to prepare, with fantastic results!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

    • on December 16, 2010

      We didn't care so much for the overpowing flavor of rosemary in this, but the instructions were great and method. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

    • on June 05, 2009

      Really just okay for us. Couldn't even taste the prosciutto which was a real waste. Probably won't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      I really expected this to be great. I followed the recipe exactly but it was very bland! My family asked me not to make it again and I had to agree. It was just not flavorful even though it smelled wonderful while cooking in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Made this on New Years day and it was perfect! I have already passed the recipe on to several family members!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      I thought this recipe had wonderful flavor and was very tender. My family enjoyed this very much! (even my 3 year old) Just a note make sure to make the holes a little bit bigger and deeper. I actually stuck my finger in each hole before I stuffed in the the butter mix and it still seemed to only go into the surface of it. I think next time I will widen the holes with a utensil to at least inches and make srue they go down 3/4 of the way down the roast so I can stuff more into the roast itself. Otherwise.. top notch recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Excellent flavors and the aroma while cooking is wonderful. I prepared this recipe as written. I used a food processor to chop the prociutto up small and I used a dried rosemary. I too prepared the roast the evening before, I placed it in a baking dish and covered. I removed from the refrigerator an hour before cooking, allowing to come to room temperature. Used 2 cups of a dry white bordeaux. Thanks fro sharing his recipe, I will be make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      This roast was wonderful !! The aroma in the house was just mouth watering. I didnt have prosciutto, so I did as other viewer suggested and used ham, we are not fans of rosemary, in fact my dh would like it banned from the house LOL, so I didnt add that, but it was still a fabulous roast ! I did fix the roast the nite before and wrap in plastic wrap till next day, took it out of fridge first to get the chill off before I popped it in the oven. Thankyou for a new way to enjoy a roast, it it truly a roast I would proudly serve to company !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      My husband and I both loved the flavours of this roast. I also used bacon instead of prosciutto, and a little bit of hot chilli and smoked paprika for the seasoning. I had a 1.7kg pork leg roast with bone left in, so I had to bake it for slightly longer - about 2h 15mins all up. Came out beautiful and the drippings, with 1-2 tablespoons of flour, make a wonderful gravy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      I was not impressed by this recipe, it was pretty good. I've had those premarinated pork roasts in the grocery store that I liked just as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Just okay for us. Made as directed and none of us thought it was anything special. Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Show-off Roast Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    59%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 16.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 66.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless pork loin

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites