Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Show-off Roast Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Show-off Roast Pork

    Average Rating:

    81 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 81

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2007

      I made this for Sunday dinner. It was easy and we loved the results, but, I had to cook it much longer than the recipe indicates. I cooked it almost 4 hours and it was still very moist and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      This is a perfectly, delicious Pork roast recipe! Made this for New Years Day, and they are still talking about how Great it was! Thanks for helping start our 2007 off right, with wonderful food! Sondra.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      I wanted something special to serve at my dinner party even though I do not cook a lot. This roast was easy and delicious. It received great reviews. Two things I will do next time: do not cut back on the garlic even though it sounds like a lot and watch the meat thermometer carefully-it is easy to overcook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      This was an easy, delicious roast I made in less than 2 hours after arriving home from work. I was not sure whether the butter mixture had to remain on the roast for any period of time before it was roasted, but since I did not have time to do so, I did not. It still turned out fabulously. Great flavor, and I will definitely make this again. (I cooked this quickly on speed bake in my oven. It only took about 40 minutes by preparing this way)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      If I could give this incredible recipe 10 stars, I would. I was looking for a roast that my sister would be able to make ahead of time that would be nice for Easter. Well, I knew that I should give it a test run before she tried it, and I'm glad that I did. The house smelled so good with the aromas of garlic, prosciutto and rosemary drifting throughout. I did not have any wine, so I used chicken stock. This is going to be one that I share with company. Thank you, Lizzie-babette, for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      I had to try this after seeing all the good reviews, and I was not disappointed! It was worth the effort to find the prosciutto. This tastes like much more work than it is, and happily there are leftovers (not for long...) Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      This pork roast is fantastic!!I used a boneless rib roast 2 lbs,cooked 1 hr and let sit 15 min,perfect!Will make often,thank you.Linda.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      Dude! This was Awwwwwesomeeeee! The only way to cook a loin! Far Out!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      This is absolutely THE best pork roast recipe that I've ever found. The prosciutto is a unique touch and really adds some pizzaz to the roast. This is not your mother's pork roast!! Beth, you've indeed posted another winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      Since it suddenly got cool enough here this week to use my oven, I wanted something special yet still fairly easy, and this fit the bill perfectly! I couldn't get proscuitto so I subbed some shaved ham, but this is still one tasty pork roast! (Fresh rosemary is abundant here right now, mmmmm!) And even though pork + butter isn't the way I eat every day, this one is worth the indulgence. ;-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      Another wonderful recipe. You have a knack for writing clear and easy to follow directions. I don't normally make too many pork roasts, but this recipe will get used a lot. This will go really well with my home-grown vegetables as side dishes. Thanks for a delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      This went down really well with our group. We had my mother and her fiance over for dinner, and they were so impressed by this dish that they went home with a copy. It was so simple and yet the flavours married together marvellously. I served it with crunchy green beans and potatoes boulangerie (from Delia Smith).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      I'm always so happy to find recipes that turn out amazingly well without making my head spin with the effort and confusion. Lizzie-Babette, this is one of them! I just can't rave about this roast pork enough. I have a feeling it will be a request whenever the family dinner is hosted at my house from now on. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      Our childhood on farms shows in our love of pork, I think! We often get the whole pork loins from Costco and cut it ourselves. These seasonings are perfect on succulent pork. Thanks for a recipe that will get used often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      I love pork, and although the recipe was a little complicated, I didn't mind messing with it. I rememered not to poke the pork with a fork until it was really rested. Last time I poked it too soon and all the juice came out and went everywhere. But this was nice and juicy and oh so tasty. Everyone just gobbled it up! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      sorry forgot to put the stars on

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      Served this to company on Sunday. Used fresh rosemary from the garden. Easy to make. Did not change a thing. Will be making again soon. Thanks Lizzie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      Pork loin roasts were on sale this week and I went looking for a different recipe to try when I came across yours. Oh my!!!!!!. DH went wild over this. I have never bought prosciutto before but I wanted to follow the recipe exactly. I did use dried rosemary as I forgot to get fresh when I went shopping. I also used my fingers to spread this into the slits and over the top. I have an electronic thermometer and set it for temp. of 160*. I let it sit for for about 15 minutes before carving. It was scrumptious!!! I will be making this again soon. Thanks for posting a great recipe Lizzie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      A great recipe to be able to prepare ahead and bake the next day. I made this for my DD & SIL's anniversary and it was excellent! Definitely a recipe NOT to lose! YUM YUM YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      This is a great recipe! Well worth the search for prosciutto for under $25 a pound! (Sam's Club has a good deal) My family can't wait for me to make this again! I also smeared the extra all over the roast. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Show-off Roast Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    59%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 16.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 66.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless pork loin

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites