Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Show-off Roast Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Show-off Roast Pork

    Average Rating:

    81 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 81

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2010

      LB, awesome, thank you for sharing this! Serving for a holiday party; gave it a test run, and it's a winner. :) Super easy. I started on my test batch after 8:30 pm on a weeknight; by 10, I had my menu set. Definitely can go with old-school menu sides, but this is fresh, too. Seasoning; just right; I did sprinkle a bit of kosher salt on my roasts; just right, with the seasoning from the cheese and proscuitto, and rosemary and garlic, just right.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      This was the most flavorful roast that I have ever prepared.
      One word "excellent"
      Thank you so much for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      This recipe was fantastic. I had pork tenderloins and they turned out PERFECT!!! I only cooked for 50 mins...Thanks for posting this recipe!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      I stocked up on pork loin roasts a while back, and have been trying many different ways to cook them. This is my favorite recipe so far for a whole roast. The butter and prosciutto topping adds so much flavor, and the roast came out moist and delicious. Definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      We really enjoyed it - happened to have all ingredients on hand except the white wine, but that gave me an excuse to get a bottle! : ) Did make lots of holes and piled the extra on top. The added crunch and flavor of the browned prosciutto and parm is very nice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Bland? No way! Lots of flavor and every bite was delicious is more like it! If it smells good, you KNOW it's going to taste good too and it did!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      I thought this recipe had wonderful flavor and was very tender. My family enjoyed this very much! (even my 3 year old) Just a note make sure to make the holes a little bit bigger and deeper. I actually stuck my finger in each hole before I stuffed in the the butter mix and it still seemed to only go into the surface of it. I think next time I will widen the holes with a utensil to at least inches and make srue they go down 3/4 of the way down the roast so I can stuff more into the roast itself. Otherwise.. top notch recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Excellent. My DH would like to try to slow cook this on the grill.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I have made this twice now. We really enjoyed it. It is easy and delicious. A good main dish for company. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Awesome, great flavor and taste. I used a fresh boneless pork tenderloin and used extra garlic which gave it great flavor. I do recommend cutting the slits, spreading the butter mixture, and wrap in plastic wrap for 24 hours. It made the flavor wonderful. Will do again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I reserve my '5 star' ratings for the best of the best. We really like this!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This roast is WONDERFUL! I used a 3 lb. bone-in pork roast and used the max amounts of garlic, fresh rosemary, cheese, and wine. I too made lots of slits and used my hands to rub mixture all over, and placed in fridge overnight. Instead of using a rack, I placed the roast on top of carrots, celery, onions, and parsley to add more flavor to the drippings. I also added 2 cups of vegetable stock midway so I would have plenty of liquid to make gravy. Cooked roast to internal temp of 160F. The meat was soooo flavorful and the gravy was even better! Wish I could give this more than 5 stars!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      This recipe was fantastic. I used chopped up bacon slices instead of the prosciutto. I also used fresh Rosemary and 2 cups of wine. The wine makes a fabulous gravy which is wonderful served over the roast with wild rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Add me to your list of 5 star reviews - great recipe. I prepared it exactly as directed, except for using my food processor's small bowl to make the rub. Unfortunately, or luckily as the case may be, my 13-year old oven decided tonight was the night to die, and so I had to cook the roast in my Weber gas grill instead. Worked great! So I not only had a fantastic dinner, but tomorrow I'm finally getting a new oven as well! Thanks, Lizzie-Babette.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      The best pork roast I have ever had. It's not easy to push the butter mixture into those slits, but it is worth it! It made a lot of drippings, so I paired it with some Yorkshire pudding and gravy...fabulous! My whole family loved it. Thanks Lizzie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      This recipe couldn't be easier to put together and the results are so delicious! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      This was spectacular. I prepared this in the crock pot and roasted for about 4-5 hours and it was falling apart tender. I also used pork sirloin, did not have prosciutto, all of my spices were dried, and I only had a sweeter white wine on hand. This is very versatile and the taste is excellent. I paired this with garlic mashed potatoes and my roasted green beans with lime juice for a tuscan style evening.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      I've been looking for something to serve for a formal 50th wedding anniversary dinner for 18 people. I tested it out the other day. It was awesome and very easy to make! I plan on making 3 of these roasts, with potato casserole, salad and grilled asparagus with shallots. I'm sure it will be a big hit....Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      I registered with this site just to leave a comment about this recipe. It was that good!! Very fancy, but easy to prepare!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This is the best Roast Pork I have ever made. Had my brothers and their families over for dinner last night and couldn't get over how tender and tasty this was. My house smelled wonderful. Try this. You will not be disappointed. Thanks for a wonderful recipe. Forgot to mention that I prepared it the night before. I poured the wine over it right before I put it in the over. Also, the pork was so moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Show-off Roast Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    59%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 16.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 66.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless pork loin

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes