81 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good roast except the prosciutto was a little overpowering...

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
staci.spass September 07, 2009

This was really simple to make and turned out great. Probably used more garlic than called for and also increased to rosemary also. Turned out very flavorful. Would make again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sauce Lover August 06, 2009

I made this for my husband's birthday and he absolutely loved it. Yep, I try to be a good wifeypoo...well, maybe sometimes.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng May 19, 2009

Absolutely delicious!!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gradyoyogoa1 April 22, 2009

I wanted something special to serve at my dinner party even though I do not cook a lot. This roast was easy and delicious. It received great reviews. Two things I will do next time: do not cut back on the garlic even though it sounds like a lot and watch the meat thermometer carefully-it is easy to overcook.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cjp1961 December 22, 2006

I love pork, and although the recipe was a little complicated, I didn't mind messing with it. I rememered not to poke the pork with a fork until it was really rested. Last time I poked it too soon and all the juice came out and went everywhere. But this was nice and juicy and oh so tasty. Everyone just gobbled it up! Thanks so much!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brewmeister2112 August 15, 2005

This is probably the most delicious pork I've ever eaten. I used a 4 lb bone-in pork loin roast. I also cooked it for 3.5 hrs at 325 ..... I feel the prosciutto/parm/rosemary/garlic mix is the star of this recipe, and changing the cut of meat is unimportant. That mixture is so tasty, I ate a spoonful as I was preparing it. I didn't finely chop everything - I'm far too lazy - I pulsed it all together in the food proc to form a paste. I think this will be on our Easter table next Sunday, this time w/a tenderloin. If Emeril popped in on us unexpectedly (I'm only 1 hr from Fall River - it could happen) I would have no qualms serving this to him. Thanks so much for posting LB!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jane*in*RI April 05, 2004

This was very good. As always, I followed the recipe as stated. I think that next time I will use less rosemary (a little too strong for our tastes). Although my husband and son liked this dish, my 11 year old daughter did not. I served this with another recipe from this site called Golden Potatoes (excellent), and fresh asparagus. Overall, pretty good.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. DJ2 November 02, 2003

Very different from a standard pork roast, and excellent!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spankie April 22, 2012

Nice roast. Smelled up the kitchen in a good way. Thanks for posting. Subbed bacon for pros.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest March 17, 2012
Show-off Roast Pork