Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Show-Off Beef Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Show-Off Beef Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2003

      I made this for Christmas Dinner, my Dad only "thrives" on meat and I'm always looking to impress him, this knocked his socks off, it will be my Christmas dinner for along time to come. 5 star restaurant good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      I made this for Christmas Dinner, and it was the Star of the Show!! Even the "non meat eaters" had seconds!! I'm going to make it again this week with a smaller beef tenderloin. It cooked much faster than the recipe stated, so keep an eye on it, and take it out early if it looks done!! I served this with home made rolls, fresh salad, roasted veggies, and hot pumpkin pies! YUMMY!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Made this twice now. Once for Christmas dinner. LOVE IT!! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      I have served this for Christmas dinner for the past several years. The only changes I make are to marinate for at least three days, and to cook it on the grill.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2003

      This was the first time I had prepared a beef tenderloin whole, and it was a tremendous success! It will be a favorite "staple" in my special occasion recipe box. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2003

      The cooking time was a little off - the meat was still extremely rare after 45 mnutes, and I only used a 3 lb. cut of meat. It could have used another 15 minutes, at least. Other than that, it was very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      Very easy and VERY tasty recipe. I served for a casual dinner party and everyone there raved about it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      Made this for a dinner party last weekend and I was pleased with the results. I followed the recipe except instead of slivering the garlic I just pressed in and rubbed it on the meat. I really enjoyed that this marinade gave the meat plenty of flavor. I cooked mine 45 minutes and maybe it could have used just 5 or so more minutes but was great anyway. I served mine with bearnaise sauce - super rich and melt in your mouth! Thanks for posting, janet gut, I have wanted to try this for a long time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      Made this for Christmas dinner. Good flavor but cooking time was off for me. Cooked for 45 min and it looked fine when I took it out. Was at the right temp and pink juices flowed when pulled thermometer out, but let it rest 15 min and it was well done. Next time would only cook 35 min if you want to let it rest and be medium rare. Very disappointed in the outcome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      We loved this beef tenderloin. My husband said this was the best meal he ever had! I served it with steamed asparagus. This will be my new Christmas Eve Dinner tradition as you can prepare in advance and so easy to cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      This was a good recipe. Show-off, no. But pretty good... thanks, dan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2004

      This was really good and easy. Made it for a dinner party last weekend and everyone enjoyed it alot. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Show-Off Beef Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (286 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 666.6
     
    Calories from Fat 419
    62%
    Total Fat 46.6 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 17.3 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 192.7 mg
    64%
    Sodium 1731.0 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 47.7 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites