464 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely the very best ribs. I'm so sure of them being a hit, I'm having Mom and Dad over for dinner and this will be the main course. Thanks for your great recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kez July 25, 2002

Don't know what I did wrong. Is this suppose to be a thick sauce? I ended up with a very thin sauce..after getting them out of the oven I just kept basting them with the sauce in the pan...very good flavor..my family really enjoyed them..

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carrie June 08, 2002

I like my Ribs slow cooked

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ron Lange December 17, 2001

By far the easiest and best rib recipe ive tried. i made it per spec and it was delicious.it seems like the sugar is excessive, but it works very well in the end, and im not a sweets eater. thanx for an awesome recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lancer2964 January 13, 2011

These are absolutely delicious!!! I have never had better ribs in my life (not even in restaurants!). I can't wait to make them for family get-togethers.
I cut back on the chili powder because I don't like things too spicy nor does my family. So yummy. They were gone really fast!

The only thing I don't like about ribs is how messy they are...but these are worth it! Thank you for sharing this recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blinsley December 31, 2010

My family loves this recipe. I mean my whole family - I cooked it for my family in Louisiana, West Virginia, Texas. They all wanted they recipe and have said how well it turned out for them, too. The only change I made was to cook for 3 hours - fall off the bone delicious!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
texasgrillin July 31, 2011

Made these for SuperBowl & I followed the recipe exactly and these were delicious! A bit too sweet the day I made them, so I would cut the brown sugar in half next time. The next day, these were even better! Next time, I will make these a day before. I had leftover sauce, so I topped my chicken wings with the sauce as well and they were equally delicious. I also baked these at 325 degrees for 2-1/2 hours covered, and then the last 1/2 hour I took the foil off and baked. These are the ribs I was searching for. Sauce crisped up and yet fell off the bone. Amazing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vickymacd February 07, 2011

I found these wayyyy too sweet. I will def. omit the white sugar next time.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xxjudymoonxx December 11, 2010

This was my third (and fourth) attempt at babyback ribs. The first two were complete failures (tough meat without much flavor). I did read many of the reviews so this was not made exactly per the recipe. The changes that I made were: 1) rubbed with a rib-rub, wrapped in plastic wrap and rested in refrigerator over night, 2) baked at 325 degrees for 3 hours (tried the convection the second time, but will not do that again, cooked too quickly even at a lower temperature), 3) BBQ sauce was made per the directions but cooked on low to simmer and then put in the refrigerator overnight and 4) I added some liquid to the baking pan (one night it was white wine the other night it started with white wine and ended with beer -- ran out of the white wine). I also basted the ribs with the BBQ sauce once an hour.

These are to die for ribs. I always make a recipe a second time to make sure that I really did it right the first time and the second rack of ribs were just as wonderful as the first. This will be a regular meal in our house! Thank you!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alyssavschaefer August 24, 2010

I made these for a few friends coming over and I got rave reviews from every one of them! I used a splash or two of apple cider vinegar to cut the sweetness just a bit and they were great!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryGourmetQueen July 21, 2010
Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs