Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs

    Average Rating:

    463 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 463

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2011

      Like another reviewer, I thought the sauce should have been thicker than it turned out for me. I made my own Old Bay spices, and doubled the recipe for 9 lbs of ribs. Cooked them in a roaster oven outside so as to not heat up my house. They were just ok. The ribs that were submersed in the sauce were good - I thought too many spices competing, and the ribs were tough. It took about 2 1/2 hours on 350, I think, to get them just done, but they weren't falling off of the bone tender. I also didn't cut into portions before cooking, maybe that would help a bit. Wasn't what I wanted, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      Great flavour! I baked the ribs at 300 for about 2 and a half hours. Thanks for a tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      Delicious!

      I did not have old bay seasoning, but I found a recipe online and it turned out great!

      Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      So flippin' GOOD!!!! Everyone LOVED them...from the way it made the house smell to the wonderful taste!!! The sauce wasn't as thick as I thought it should be but I probably did something wrong and will try again. Either way...Fan-Freakin'-Tastic!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      Followed everything to the 'T' & it was a huge hit w/ the fam. Sweet, but not cloying. Perfect. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      This recipe has been tested by most of my friends and relatives.I now keep a "jug" of the sauce in my fridge/freezer.I used my favorite BBQ sauce "ZAZ'S vidalia onion" cooking sauce so I omitted the chopped onions.I also skipped the white sugar opting for 1/4 cup vinegar instead.This is my go-to, can't miss, anything recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      Unbelievable! Truly a fantastic recipe. I made them in the oven for the instructed amount of time but since I was having a dinner party and making a few things so I needed to find a way to free up my oven. Once I had cooked the ribs for the instructed time I put on the broiler just enough to crisp/brown the ribs a bit and then put everything from the pan (meat & juices) into my slowcooker). That was home for the ribs to continue getting happy while I prepared the rest of the food. It was perfect! Twice! Never a leftover rib to be seen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      Followed the recipe exactly--yum! The whole family (except the vegetarian) loved them. I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      I used this sauce on some boneless beef ribs. It was wondeful!! I put the ribs in my roasting pan, after marinading them in the barbecue sauce for a few hours. I took the leftover sauce that I didn't put in the roaster, and put it in a saucepan and heated it up. It thickened up well and I poured over the ribs once they were done. Fabulous recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      I made this last night for me and my husband and it was hit! I had changed a couple things though. I thought it would be a little too sweet for me if I added all the sugar as well as the honey. So, instead I bought honey bbq sauce (instead of using honey bbq sauce) and added a quarter less of the sugar that it recommended. The end result was the perfect balance of sweet and sassy! Oh! And I also added more of the hotter spices because I like my bbq a little on the hot side. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      I have made these several times now and have never ever been disappointed...they are absolutely the very best. I have tried with other BBQ flavoured sauces (smokey) and it was again excellent. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      This sauce was so good! Unfortunately I used cheap beef ribs and they weren't very good. Next time I think I'll use the sauce recipe to make something else, like maybe chicken in the crockpot. I'm sure the pork baby back ribs would have been way better but they were $6.29 a lb which is out of my price range. I'm definitely going to use the sauce recipe again though. I saved the leftover sauce from tonight's dinner and I'm going to find something to use it for tomorrow night

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      I'm jumping on the bandwagon & declaring these our families favorite ribs! My 11 year old said they're better than a restaurant & he knows his ribs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      Great recipe, the ribs were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      Absolutely delicious....my husband isn't much of a rib fan but after making this recipe I have converted him....he couldn't get enough of them.....thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      The best!!! Left out the Old Bay Seasoning just because we're wimpy when it comes to "heat." I found the recipe and my husband made them. Wonder ful meal to come home to!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      We like the hot/sweet more than sweet/hot so I subbed 2 T. creole rub (From Steven Raichlens Barbecue Bible) for the dry spices, used 3/4 C. of honey and no sugars. I did use the Old Bay seasoning and the 1/4 C. vinegar suggested by some reviewers. Slow cooker not recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Amazing recipe! ommited the celery salt and used regular salt in it's place. Very good will use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This made my day. I am sooo happy. When the sauce was ready, I let my son had a tiny taste of it, and he was so impatient to have the ribs baked so he can eat them. At first, I turned the oven on at 325 degrees and set the timer for 2 hours. Halfway thru baking, the ribs turned a beautiful caramel brown, shiny from the glaze. However, because I wanted to do it the way some reviewers did it, I then set the oven to 375 and baked it for a further 30 minutes. I would not do it this way next time for the ribs got slightly burnt. They were really delicious though, albeit somewhat dried out and blackened. I look forward to making them again the right way. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Have made these ribs a few times now and love them! Took advice of other reviewers and subbed vinegar for the white sugar, omitted the celery salt, and added some liquid smoke. I used regular KC Masterpiece for the BBQ sauce and it seems to work well. I also use Country Style ribs and I slow cook them in the oven at 275 degrees for 2 hrs or so and turn them up to 325 for the last hour, basting with the sauce every so often. I usually have enough sauce left to pour over the ribs after they are done. Havent had a complaint yet!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 24

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1245.1
     
    Calories from Fat 504
    40%
    Total Fat 56.0 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 234.7 mg
    78%
    Sodium 1113.1 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 124.0 g
    41%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 111.4 g
    445%
    Protein 65.6 g
    131%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    celery salt


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites