Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs

    Average Rating:

    463 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 463

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2012

      My dh wanted ribs for Father's Day. So I choose this recipe to try. So glad that I did. We really enjoyed the ribs prepared this way. I baked them in the oven for 3 hours. They were perfect, tender and fall apart delicious. The sauce was to die for, sweet, hot and spircy.. Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      I put everything in the blender. I followed the recipe exactly (exept the blender part). I used a Hawaiian bbq sauce. Quite delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      Made these for Father's Day weekend and they came out great! Like others, I omitted the white sugar and since I did not have celery salt, used kosher salt instead. I baked mine for 2.5 hours on 300 degrees and basted every half hour. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      I gave it only 4 stars for all the unnecessary ingredients that you end up not tasting because you've poured prepared bbq sauce over the whole thing! I finished these off on the grill and have to say that when I pulled them out of the oven they looked soggy and unappetizing. If you don't grill them, at least broil them! I also took others' advice and cooked them at 325for close to 2 hours before finishing on the grill. They were very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      This is the absolute best recipe for ribs ever. I love love love them. I passed the recipe on to my daughter and she said her husband couldn't get enough. It's also good on chicken. My daughter lives in Idaho and couldn't find old bay seasoning so she used creole seasoning. There's never left overs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      Made these exactly as printed. Did cook them at a lower temperature for a longer time, then put them on the BBQ for a short time. Really good!! I see several reviews from Canadians who couldn't fine Old Bay Seasoning. Just to let you know you can buy it and anything else you can't find, really, at Highland Farms grocery store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

    • on June 03, 2012

      This recipe is outstanding. I followed the recipe pretty much exactly except I cooked them for 6 hours in a preheated 300 degree oven. The meat fell off the bone and my family loved them. There was no need to broil them. They were just perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

      I GIVE THIS A 4 STAR - VERY GOOD - But not Texas BBQ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      i can actualy make ribs again due to my diet with this one

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      I tried this and it was SOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOD!!! This will be used everytime i make ribs!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      Delicious! Didn't have Old Bay, so I used Cajun; baked at 325 for 2 1/2 hours, then put them on a 225 degree grill for 10 minutes each side. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      I followed the ingredients exactly but cooked at 325 for 3 hours. Sheer Perfection! They were truly delicious and we are big bbq fans around here! I'll try this same recipe with chicken next time. They are surely to be delicious as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      This recipe is AWESOME - made it exactly as stated. BIG hit with everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

    • on October 30, 2011

      Mmmm, ribs. These were awesome. They could have been more tender, but I am not complaining when they only took 2 hours. I cooked about 8 lbs of ribs from two different butchers. One from Harter house which was 5 lb and was very meaty with a meaty "wing attached to the ribs", the other 3 lb were like baby back ribs and they were purchased at the local super market which came in shrink plastic. I was worried we would not have enough meat, thus the reason for the two different meats. I cooked each one cut up into sections in their own pans. The Harter House meat I cooked in my metal turkey pan, the supermarket meat got a glass lazagna dish. I cooked them for most of the time at just under 325 for about 2 hours. I tried turning them every 30 minutes but during the last hour it was more like every 15. The supermarket glass dish ribs turned out thicker and more like they had been on the grill while the Harter House rack in the metal pan was more wet, but more moist at the same time. Both were good though!!! Everyone said they were delish, and I hope they weren't just being nice. I ate the supermarket ribs and licked them clean, my son had the Harter House and said they were awesome as well! I was impressed with how easy this was, BUT word of warning, clean up is a pain! I am trying to soak the sauce off the pan now :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2011

      This is a very good recipe and did a good job of keeping the Pork Ribs moist, which is important no matter what. The only difference was I made them on a smoker at a very low tempture and took my time to make sure they were going to be tender. UPDATE! Made them again in a large roaster, 5 lbs in the oven and were as good. Added Hot pepper flakes this time to kick it up a notch. Thanks Beverly! Tim Higgins Moontan master!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      My husband said this is a keeper. I left out the white sugar and baked at 325 for 3 hours. Mine were a little tough, but maybe it was the ribs(?) I will make these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      We just cooked these for the first time and we LOVE them! I used boneless country style pork ribs and left out the diced onions and celery salt. Thank you for sharing and I have definitely added this recipe to my cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      I used 2 racks of baby back ribs. Covered them in meat tenderizer and wrapped them in foil, placing them side by side on the right side of the grill. Turned the left side up to medium and let them in the foil for an hour, flipping them halfway through. Next, I turned the burner down to low and unwrapped the ribs, and every 3-5 minutes I flipped them and heavily basted them for another hour. Then, for an additional half an hour I turned both burners on low and continued to bast them heavily. I've cooked them for 4 different parties this summer so far and got comments as such "These are the best ribs I've ever had" "fall off the bone tender and flavorful" "Outta this world amazing" I recommend doubling the sauce for heavy basting! I love this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 24

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1245.1
     
    Calories from Fat 504
    40%
    Total Fat 56.0 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 234.7 mg
    78%
    Sodium 1113.1 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 124.0 g
    41%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 111.4 g
    445%
    Protein 65.6 g
    131%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    celery salt


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes