Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs

    Average Rating:

    463 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 463

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2013

      Wow...I must have missed something or done something wrong. But based off of other reviews and tweaks to this receipe, I put these in a slow cooker for 3 hours and they came out tough and not "melt in your mouth". Guess I'll try them again using the Oven and 1 hour time !! Pretty disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      Best recipe I have EVER used. Made a few changes n white sugar, less honey & brown sugar. But still the meat was so tender, flavorful. So good makes you want to dance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      I decided to cook some ribs and was looking for an easy oven recipe and came across this. To be honest, I was hesitant about this recipe as it looked to be super sweet (I did cut back on each of the sugars by half). I also found a jack daniels bbq sauce recipe (http://southernfood.about.com/od/bbqsaucemarinade/r/blbb227.htm) I used in conjunction with this rub. To my - and my son's - complete surprise and delight, these turned out DELICIOUS and so easy that even I could do it :-) . This will be my go-to recipe for ribs from now on. Next time I will try the suggestion of a few other reviewers and cook low and slow. I did finish them off under a low broil for 5 minutes each side to caramelize the top and bottom (with extra sauce that I had reserved for this purpose). I would like to thank the author of this recipe for posting it here for others to enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      Yep, these ribs are pretty delicious! I followed the ingredients exactly but followed the idea of some of the other reviewers and roasted for 3 hours at 325. Excellent. I thought they might be too sweet, but no. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2013

      Love the flavorful BBQ sauce - I could see this being great in a slow-cooker too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      The only sugar I use is the honey and then add about 3 tablespoons of apple cider vinegar. Too sweet for my tastes. I also took all the drippings, reduced it to a thick sauce, then painted it back on. Yum. Not our first time making these, won't be our last. <br/><br/>You can also use this for 5 pounds of wings, but you have to do it lower and slower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      This is a fabulous recipe! We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2013

      5 stars just like the rating says! My husband LOVED these and I have made some pretty great ribs in my lifetime. They ingredients blend well together and just create a sweet, savory sauce that is awesome. I only had time to cook the ribs for about 1-1/2 hours but if you had time to cook them for three hours that's probably the way to go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      OMG!!!! I'm not even a big fan of ribs, but I had to make these after seeing all the amazing reviews and my family and I LOVED them ( my son asked if I had ordered in from the local restaurant that only does BBQ) -Nice work Beverly-Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      As I did not have Old Bay seasoning or celery salt, I left them out, but otherwise made as written. My family loved them. Thanks for an easy dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      Ribs were tender and sweet. Too sweet for me I would leave out the honey and white sugar next time. Made for best of 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      Delicious!! Took LittleMsMartha's advice and cooked at 325 for 3 hours. They were so tender. Rave reviews from 3 of us. I was out of dark brown sugar and used light instead and they were still amazing. So good that I think the 3 pounds wouldn't really serve 4. I made 4 2/3 pounds for 3 people and have leftovers for about one meal. Served with fries and cornbread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      It tasted alright, I'd try it again to see if I can come out with something amazing like everyone else is talking about. The amount of spices seem unnecessary, I had to make my own Old Bay seasoning, and really it just contains most of what's already in the recipe. My sauce could not have possibly ended up as a semi-paste with the amount of BBQ sauce in it, am I missing something? My "paste" was a soup and when I cooked the ribs, the sauce basically boiled them. I didn't slow cook them, but the ribs were kind of dry, even swimming in liquid. I also added my own garlic, in my opinion it's better than all the garlic power in this recipe. I don't know, I followed the recipe exactly and it was okay but I've made better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      I cant say enough about these ribs!! I used Sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce as a base sauce and it was PERFECT! I ended up baking the ribs first then finishing on the grill. I had a some friends over to enjoy them with me and the said they were the Best ribs they have ever eaten. For myself these just happened to be the first ribs I%u2019ve eaten in 10 yrs (I had a problem eating meat off the bone....weird I know). I am now over my weird eating habits thanks to this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      Sooo amazing fall off the bone delicious. I didn't add the extra white sugar nor the old bay seasoning as I don't think we have it here in Canada. I cooked it for a few hours on 350. Yummmmo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      Ok these ribs are unbelievable !!!!! I made them four times in the last 2 months and the first three times I made just as written ( Like I wish everyone would do before writing a review ) and they turned out great !!!!
      This last time I took the advice of others and slow cooked them for 3 hrs at 300 deg and brushed some hickory liquid smoke on them and let then sit for an hr or so before putting the marinade on and I have to say the slow cooking made a HUGE difference and will be the only way ill make them in the future.
      Thanks for the awesome recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      I didn't feel like cooking out..(as I am no good at it) even though the weather was perfect for it ,nobody else felt like it either. So I tried these today, Hubby and son was skeptical. Well I made almost 6 lbs...( there was 4 of us) Hubby and myself ate some, ( no complaints!)..My son and his girlfriend ate..then after watching my son come back 3 times! With a guilty look on his face he asked "Hey Mom ,Did you And Dad eat?" No leftovers!!!
      I made them exactly as written, except no white sugar. The sauce was not semi-dry, it was quite saucy. These are great anytime of the year. Will probably make them again soon. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      Been wanting to try this recipe out for yrs and finally i did for 4th of July. Delicious! I doubled the sauce because I had double the meat, but it was not neccesary. I had way too much left over. Next time I will only make 1 batch of the sauce for 6-7 pounds of ribs. I finished these off on the grill (about 10 minutes) to get a grilled taste.

      I made the mistake and bought pork ribs, not baby back pork ribs and they were fatty. Will definately make these again with baby back ribs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      These were probably the best ribs I've ever made. Fall off the bone good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      These ribs arre scrumptious as is! I am making them again but was out of honey so I used about a quarter cup of molasses, afraid to use more because of the strong taste, but wanted that yummy sticky consistency. The sauce tastes good...hope they turn out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 24

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1245.1
     
    Calories from Fat 504
    40%
    Total Fat 56.0 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 234.7 mg
    78%
    Sodium 1113.1 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 124.0 g
    41%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 111.4 g
    445%
    Protein 65.6 g
    131%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    celery salt


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites