464 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These ribs were out of this world. I cant wait til summer when I can bring them along to all the get-togethers we usually get invited to....They are sure worth the effort !!!!

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susan Quinn April 18, 2001

These turned out very good. My whole family loved them. I was a little confused about the ounces for the honey and BBQ sauce. My jars were ounces by weight, not fluid ounces, and I was not sure what the recipe meant, so I assumed ounces by weight. Maybe that is the reason that my sauce was not like a dry paste rub but a thinner sauce. The only thing I left out was the Old Bay because I did not have it. Also, I used 5 lbs. of spare ribs and I am not sure if these are the same kind the recipe calls for. I cooked them at 325 for 2 hours and then put them under the broiler for 10 minutes. My sauce was very thin, not sticky at all but....they were still good and I have about 2 cups of the sauce left which I am going to use to marinate london broil :)

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= April 18, 2002

perfect in every way!i dislike ribs with the sauce added as an afterthought, these fit the bill!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimbearly April 22, 2002

Wasn't paying attention and added too much bbq sauce. I think they would have been even better if I had had the "semi-dry" paste that the recipe describes. Even so, they were a hit with my husband.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quixoposto April 18, 2002

mmmmmmm, can not wait to make more.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yogesh December 16, 2001

Absolutely amazing ribs!!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rachel Ricard November 29, 2001

Absolutely delicious! Followed the recipe in it's entirety, except left out the white sugar. I made the sauce ahead of time, and let it sit and blend. The perfect combination of spices and sweet. Ended up cooking them for a couple hours since it looked like hubby was coming home late and already had them in the oven. Turned it down to 300, and they cooked for about two hours total! Fall off the meat tender! Please try this recipe! That is if you even get to my review with there being so many! Definitely making again! Thanks!

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilladyc July 11, 2002

I will use this sauce on many things. I found that I only had about 1/2 the honey called for in the recipe so I substituted maple syrup for the rest. The maple syrup gave it a wonderful flavor - everybody loved them.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl June 08, 2002
Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs