464 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was great!! I rated it before but somehow my comments did not make it. So I appologize. This was easy and super great tasting. I could not find Old Bay Seasoning so I used Cajun instead and it gave it a little zing. Thanks for sharing!!

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tiffanee March 17, 2002

oh my my beverly!!!!!i just had to try these. i just finished the clean up from dinner and can't stop saying how great they were! very easy one dish and so very tasty! i did the same as many other and slow cooked them for 3 houors on 225. my hubby went mad for these. thanks for the great addition to my recipes!!!!

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
polly salama March 10, 2002

We don't eat pork, so I used the sauce on lamb chops and chicken breasts .. excellent recipe !! will make it in the crockpot next time ..

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
najwa February 12, 2002

Here in the Carolinas we use a mustard based BBQ sauce the majority of the time, so for our taste, these ribs were too sweet. Other than that, they were very good. I'll try this one again but without the white sugar.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CCinSC February 10, 2002

This is an outstanding recipe. My family loved it,and rated it a keeper. I cooked them at 325 for at least 3hrs,used a spicer bbq sauce for half of the required amt and replaced the white sugar with maple syrup

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugar plum mom February 08, 2002

Sticky good! The family really liked this recipe - thanks for sharing it.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Minxkat1 November 29, 2001

This is the second time I have made this. That tells you the recipe is excellent. You will love it.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terry Goldfarb November 14, 2001

This was quite easy to make and got rave reviews from my family. I will certainly keep this as a favorite.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elizabeth1 September 24, 2001

I made these ribs for some friends. I chose the slow-cook way & then grilled them slightly. They turned out great. I got rave reviews.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susan hauser September 18, 2001

Made these ribs this weekend and they were GREAT!! I have been looking for a good, and easy recipe for ribs. I also modified the cooking time to 325 for about 3 hours. The sauce was a good blend of sweet and spicy. Thanks!

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg August 21, 2001
Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs