Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs

    Average Rating:

    462 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 462

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2001

      These ribs were out of this world. I cant wait til summer when I can bring them along to all the get-togethers we usually get invited to....They are sure worth the effort !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      These turned out very good. My whole family loved them. I was a little confused about the ounces for the honey and BBQ sauce. My jars were ounces by weight, not fluid ounces, and I was not sure what the recipe meant, so I assumed ounces by weight. Maybe that is the reason that my sauce was not like a dry paste rub but a thinner sauce. The only thing I left out was the Old Bay because I did not have it. Also, I used 5 lbs. of spare ribs and I am not sure if these are the same kind the recipe calls for. I cooked them at 325 for 2 hours and then put them under the broiler for 10 minutes. My sauce was very thin, not sticky at all but....they were still good and I have about 2 cups of the sauce left which I am going to use to marinate london broil :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      perfect in every way!i dislike ribs with the sauce added as an afterthought, these fit the bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      Wasn't paying attention and added too much bbq sauce. I think they would have been even better if I had had the "semi-dry" paste that the recipe describes. Even so, they were a hit with my husband.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2002

    • on December 16, 2001

      mmmmmmm, can not wait to make more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2001

      Absolutely amazing ribs!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2001

    • on July 11, 2002

      Absolutely delicious! Followed the recipe in it's entirety, except left out the white sugar. I made the sauce ahead of time, and let it sit and blend. The perfect combination of spices and sweet. Ended up cooking them for a couple hours since it looked like hubby was coming home late and already had them in the oven. Turned it down to 300, and they cooked for about two hours total! Fall off the meat tender! Please try this recipe! That is if you even get to my review with there being so many! Definitely making again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2002

      I will use this sauce on many things. I found that I only had about 1/2 the honey called for in the recipe so I substituted maple syrup for the rest. The maple syrup gave it a wonderful flavor - everybody loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      DELICIOUS!!!. These are outstanding ribs. I boiled mine for an hour and a half first, before baking them, just so they would be extra tender. The results were the best, most flavorful and tender ribs i've made to date. Unbelievable. If your looking for a way to make ribs, try this, you won't be dissapointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      I tried these ribs for my family, and everyone thought they were fabulous! I added half a cup of vinegar to the sauce, and reserved some of the sauce for basting on the grill. I baked the ribs slowly in the oven at 325 degrees for 3 1/2 hours, and after taking them out of the oven, I put them on the grill. I basted them with the reserved sauce, turned them and watched closely so they wouldn't burn. The basting on the grill made the sauce stick to the ribs. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2002

      My husband is a rib fanatic and with all the rave reviews, I had to try this. I must say, this made for some delicious eatin'. I did leave out the white sugar because I thought it would be too sweet for our personal tastes. The sauce was WOWIE good. The meat was tender. Just turned out perfect. Thanks :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2002

      I have made these several times already for family get togethers, and they were a hit. I gave the recipe to my mom who volunteers at the salvation army, and she made a bunch for the homeless people, and they loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2002

    • on February 16, 2002

    • on September 10, 2001

    • on September 16, 2002

      Ribs are by far my favorite meal. After so many reviews I had to try this. I used reynolds foil bags and regular flavor KC Masterpiece sauce. I too took others advice and slow cooked at 325 for 3 hours. Ever thirty min. I turned the foil bag over and sorta jumbled the ribs around to make sure they stayed coated. They were very good. If you like your ribs sweet then this recipe is for you. We had oven baked fries, mac and cheese and corn on the cob. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Ahoy! Greetings from distant lands. This recipe deserves 2 thumbs up. It was a big hit with my international guests. I was very pleased with the smiles and the way these ribs turned out. I even had one young lady ask me to get married....I will keep you posted. Thanks again for the support of the troops overseas. "Fortune Favors The Brave"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      Wonderful recipe!! I put mine in a crock pot after burning it the first time (black, like call the fire department burnt) in the oven. I took the ribs out after low for 6 hour, then boiled the sauce until it was a glaze. The whole house smelt like heaven- Thanks alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1245.1
     
    Calories from Fat 504
    40%
    Total Fat 56.0 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 234.7 mg
    78%
    Sodium 1113.1 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 124.0 g
    41%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 111.4 g
    445%
    Protein 65.6 g
    131%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    celery salt


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites