Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs

    Average Rating:

    461 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 461

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2010

      This is my new go-to rib recipe! I served these at my superbowl party and they were a hit. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Fantastic and Easy! We served this during Superbowl and it was a big hit. For the sauce, we used Sweet Baby Rays Original and added some white vinegar to cut the sweetness. Also, cooked about 5 hours in a crock pot and they were incredibly tender. If I have the time, I still prefer basting for 7 hours over a Texas smoker for the best ribs. However, these can't be beat for ease and convenience. Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Wow, wow, WOW! These were absolutely amazing. The sauce was perfect. I put the ribs in my crock-pot on low for 7 hours with a little sauce, adding some here and there. To give them a crunch, I threw them on the grill for a couple minutes. I will make these again and again! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Thought these were great! I applied a tiny bit of all the dry ingredients for a little while before cooking to create a sort of "rub." Then, I added/mixed the honey and barbeque sauce to a bowl with the dry ingredients and covered the ribs in it, basting occasionally and cooked it at 300 for 3 hours. Thanks! **UPDATE** I just made these again and they're still yummy! This time I added all the ingredients to the ribs, wrapped in foil, and baked at 200 for about 5 hours. We took them out of the oven and foil, popped them on the grill for about 15 mins and basted with the leftover rub/sauce. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      I have made these twice now. Once in oven, once in crockpot. Great flavor and so simple. Like the others, instead of extra sugar I added 2-3 T vinegar to cut the honey sweetness. They were a hit. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Oh man, were these good. However, I did not get a semi-dry paste, as was talked about in the recipe. My sauce was quite runny. I may try reducing the sauce on the stove next time, as another reviewer mentioned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

    • on January 13, 2010

      For oven ribs these are marvelous! I cooked them for 1 1/2 hours in a Look Cooking Bag, turned them out, and put them under the broiler, turning occasionally to make them stickier and carmelize the sauce a bit. Sorry, but I just could not add quite that much honey, or that last bit of sugar, and we were glad we didn't - it was plenty sweet enough. I think we could probably add a bit more heat - cayenne pepper or chili flakes perhaps? Remember to serve with finger bowls!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

    • on January 04, 2010

      We love ribs and this was pretty good. I did 3 hours at 325 degrees like others had suggested and that was way too long in my stove and got a little burnt. The ribs still did fall of the bone and were great and I could tell around the burnt taste that the real flavor it would be excellent. I made my own Old Bay seasoning from an online recipe. I will try it again either in the crockpot or in the oven for only 2 hours. Do make these, I know they will be excellent when I learn the baking time and when I do, I will change my rating to 5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      to those in canada I found old bay seasoning at the safeway.If you can get it it makes a big difference .I also did them in the slowcooker for 7 hrs. on high.the meat fell off the bonethe best ribs ever!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      WOW, I agree with Chef #249381 is their 6 stars, or more??? This was wonderfull. I do agree with backing at 325 for 3 hrs, they were much more tender and fall off the bone. I loved it I have a sweet tooth and could eat these OVER and OVER again, everyday. Please come up wtih more ever so yummy recipies like this for me. Hey got a steak merinade, still on the hunt for the perfect one??? Candice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Are there six stars? I have made this recipe over and over and everytime rave reviews. As a dear friend from Georgia said "Giirrl I didn't know no white girl could break ribs down like that!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I tried these for the 1st time. I used about 15oz of bbq sauce and 10oz of honey. I followed the rest of the recipe but omitted the white sugar. I cooked covered (convention oven) at 325 for 1 hr. Then I cooked it on 325 uncovered for 30 mins and at 375 covered for 30 mins. Sauce was running in the beginning but after I increased the heat it carmalized and was perfect. We ate it all up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I needed a rib recipe for the oven that didn't need a marinade and this was it. Glad I found it. I used a 5lb. slab of spares and followed the directions except I used light brown sugar (no dark brown on hand) and added a half teaspoon of cayenne for some heat. Cooked for 2 1/2 hours at about 330 degrees. I was afraid a higher temp would burn the sauce to my pan. Next time I will finish them on the grill as a few had suggested. Thanks Bev you are definitely a one hit wonder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      i thought this recipe was great. I enjoyed the sweet somewhat smokey flavor. But as some of the other reviews have said i cooked mine at 325 for four hours, so the meat would be falling off the bone. Also i think next time i will make another batch of the rub/sauce just for dipping. I did sprinkle a little more cayenne pepper,salt and black pepper over them when finished.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Love these ribs! DH actually pouts if I even think about trying a different recipe! So tasty! The only change I make is to cook them 3hrs at 325 degrees. Thanks for an awesome keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Excellent and simple! Husband-tested/tasted and approved. I substituded cayenne pepper for the chili powder, because that's what I had, and added a good squirt of Asian hot sauce in with the BBQ sauce. I left out the honey, because we don't like ribs that are too sweet, and the resulting spicy hot and sweet mix was just right for us. I also had some chicken pieces left from a fryer I cut up recently and threw those in with the mix. Everything turned out just great. Will definitely make again, but I might try a longer roasting time at a lower temperature for fall-off-the-bone ribs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      I have made ribs over the years using several different techniques. This by far is the easiest of them all. They were also probably some of the best I've ever had. This is the recipe I'll use from here on out. Thanks for submitting this recipe. Kudos to you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      THESE ARE AMAZING! Everytime we serve them everyone is beyond impressed! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... 24

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1245.1
     
    Calories from Fat 504
    40%
    Total Fat 56.0 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 234.7 mg
    78%
    Sodium 1113.1 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 124.0 g
    41%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 111.4 g
    445%
    Protein 65.6 g
    131%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    celery salt


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites