Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shortbread Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shortbread Cookies

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2005

      This was my first time making shortbread cookies, and they turned out so good! So easy too! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      Perfectly buttery with the right amount of sweetness

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2013

      Tried this recipe for some fun with my Grandson, since he was off school today sick. I had a really hard time rolling it out. It crumbled, I managed to make 2 gingerbread man, 1 moon, and 2 house's and trashed the rest. Sorry not sure what or why it didn't work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      I used this recipe to make 201237, Decorated Cut-Out Cookies without Frosting, and it turned out great! The dough was easy to work with. I found the amount of almond extract to be too much because I'm not a fan of it, but others who tried the cookies thought they tasted yummy. Next time, I will likely either halve the amount of almond extract and top up with vanilla extract, or I'll just use all vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      Although these taste wonderful, 2 1/4 cups of flour was far too much and they would not hold together to roll out so I tried to make into balls and press with a fork and they fell apart that way too. I threw out most of the dough because it was just crumbs. I might try again and just stop adding flour when I think it's the right consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      Excellent cookie. So easy to make. The dough was so flavorful I was eating the little scraps as I was cutting out the cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      Absolutely delicious and sooooooo easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      amazingly good!!!! first time making shortbread cookies, and these were exceptional! they will disappear quickly. count on it. :D thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      These are awesome! I did half with pumpkin pie spices and half with vanilla substituted for the almond, and they were delicious! I'm baking little treats to put out during my wedding reception this fall, so I cut them into tiny little leaf, acorn, and pumpkin shapes. I'm freezing them to check to see how they hold up after two weeks in the freezer, as I'm making my wedding cake the week before the wedding and don't want too many projects. Hope they freeze well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      Love these cookies. So easy & good. I changed the extract to vanilla suit my tastes. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      A really great "basic" cookie recipe. I used 1/4 cup of Splenda Sugar Blend instead of the real stuff and the second batch I used 1 tsp of lemon extract instead of the Almond, It gave it a "light" lemony taste, you could easly double it. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      I can't believe how good of cookies you can make with only 4 ingredients! Be sure to use real butter or light butter- not margarine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      This was a great recipe. I will use this one for now on. Very easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Fantastic! Amazingly easy and awesome tasting shortbread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This is my 1st time making shortbread....tho I've been a consumer for years ;0. These cookies are way delicious and I haven't even decorated them yet. Super easy recipe...thought I was forgetting an ingredient...THAT easy. Kids will be decorating them at the Halloween party tomorrow. Only negative, they take a LONG time to roll/cut out as I had to use small sections at a time to keep dough cold. Will certainly make again!!! THANKS LuuvBunny!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      totally the best!!! i changed the extract to vanilla or lemon or almond depending on what i felt like. everyone at work wolf these down in no time when i bring them in!! ladies at the library love these and the guys at the post office too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      Shortbread was very tasty, but I found it too crumbly to roll out, so I adapted and baked it in a cake pan and cut into squares. Perhaps I did something wrong, but I'll definitely try them again! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      Exactly what I was looking for, Thanks bunches!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      These are lovely!! I used VERY tiny cookie cutters and sprinkled them with red and green sugar. I love the almond flavoring. These were inhaled by DH. Guess I'll have to make them again for Valentine's day? :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      By far, the easiest roll and cut shortbread cookie to make! Almond flavoring is mild, not ver-powering. Took me just about an hour to mix, roll, cut, decorate and bake. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shortbread Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.4
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    55%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 81.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites