Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Short Ribs With Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Short Ribs With Sauce

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2013

      Amazing short ribs! I will never use another recipe. I made these ribs for the first time today and they were tender, flavorful and perfect. Not to mention who good the whole house smelled. The whole family loved them. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2012

      SO good!!! Thanks Mizz Nezz (again)!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      The sauce was very flavorful and the ribs were extremely tender. What more could you ask for? I was out of honey so I subbed maple syrup. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Used this recipe for my 2nd attempt at making short ribs & we liked this method and flavor better than another crock pot version. I suggest making the sauce right after you put the ribs in the oven, just like the recipe says to do. I waited until the ribs were almost done to make the sauce and the vinegar needs more time to lighten up. I don't mind a strong vinegar taste (or smell!) but next time I will not wait til the last minute. I was a little confused as to what to do with the water and saw another reviewer mentioned that they just dumped it out, and that's what I did. I realize now that it was the only option!!! Great recipe that would get me to eat greasy short ribs again! Thanks for posting another great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      This was a great great recipe. I had short ribs in the freezer and was looking for something easy to make. This fit the bill. The sauce was yummy and the ribs fell off hte bone. I will make this often, as well as use the sauce for other dishes too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      A friend makes this every year for our Christmas gathering. It is so good, we all look forward to that party. Haven't tried it myself but she told me its not difficult. Definitely worth the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      loved the sauce, I cooked the ribs for a little less time than called for, but it was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      Well my whole family said it made the house smell terrible. They thought it was just ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      I used a combination of boneless and bone in short ribs to total 4 lbs and the results are awesome. The only change I made was to brown the ribs after seasoning and dredging in flour before cooking for the 2 1/2 hours. No leftovers--great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Excellent recipe! I made slight alterations. I seasoned and floured the shortribs and then browned them in a little oil in the pan before placing them in a baking dish with chicken stock (instead of water). I also added onions, green peppers, and garlic and then covered and baked them for 2 1/2 hours. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. The ribs were tender and flavorful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      Wow this was really good! The entire family loved it and my 9yr. old son asked me to make this once a month..LOL. I did add beff bouillion cubes to the water and poured some of the leftover water out before spreading sauce over meat. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      Excellent. Meat melted in your mouth. Sauce was delicious. Thanks for making my first "short rib" dinner a success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      What an outstanding recipe!! We loved it. Instead of the 2 c water I used a can of beef broth and water to make up 2 c. I also browned the meat first to render out some of the fat. So I could pour that out before proceeding. The sauce realy made it. Thanks for sharing. Ingrid/Koechin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      Add 5 more stars please! I have never made shortribs and I am so glad I made this recipe! These just fell off the bones, I have always heard that shortribs are greasy but these were not at all, I dumped all that fat out with the water. The sauce is REALLY good. We enjoyed this dinner very much served with mashed potatoes and fried saurkraut, it does not get better than this folks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      We had this for supper and it was delicious. I took the ribs directly from the freezer to the oven so baked them longer-probably close to 3½ hours. I didn't have cider vinegar so used part regular and part rice. The sauce smelled sharp but was very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      this is easy and really delicious, have not made short ribs in a long time,wanted to try again and glad I tried your recipe. Dh who is not a real beef lover enjoyed this, I need look no further. Thank You...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      I can't believe this hasn't been rated yet! These ribs are delectable and so easy, though time-consuming, to prepare. This was perfect for our chilly Halloween day and I just got them going in the oven and turned my attention to our trick-or-treaters. I made this exactly as written and we had them with buttered noodles, a green salad and bread. Excellent! Thanks so much MizzNezz for sharing this recipe, it's a definite keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Short Ribs With Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (701 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1940.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1482
    76%
    Total Fat 164.7 g
    253%
    Saturated Fat 71.5 g
    357%
    Cholesterol 344.7 mg
    114%
    Sodium 938.6 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 42.7 g
    171%
    Protein 66.2 g
    132%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes