Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Short-Order Home Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Short-Order Home Fries

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2008

      These were great and was really enjoyed this morning for breakfast along with fried eggs and english muffins. I used garlic powder in place of the garlic salt, as I thought they were salty enough from the salt. Will be making again in the future. Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      I fried mine until they got nice and crispy on the outside, then flipped them so they could get crispy all over. Love the onions and garlic. Such a nice pick me up from boring plain fried potatoes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      OMG!! Amazing! I added parsley to mine and as well as regular garlic and then I sprinkled garlic salt on while cooking. ( I like garlic and parsley hence the addition ) but amazing. My SO and I go out for breakfast a lot because we like home fries and I've tried so many recipes that just never work out but these will be made again and again. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      these were very easy to make and came out great! i substituted the onions with onion powder tho since i dont really care for the onions themselves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

    • on September 09, 2008

      These were great. Surprised DH this morning with these home fries and scrambled eggs for breakfast. They turned out great. Took a long time to make this but it was tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Made for "I Reccomend Recipe Tag" These were great! Mine were a little soggy, but that's because I didn't do a very good job of planning dinner tonight. Other than that, the flavor was fantastic and they browned up really nice. I'll be making these again. Thanks for posting this, Susie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      SO yummy and easy! My new staple for brunch potatoes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      My home fries never turned out well but these did! Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Awesome recipe! DH took just one bite and said this is really good! I normally either have to wait, wait and wait for a response or I have to ask, ask and ask for a response. Yes! he did put ketchup on it, but he did say it was awesome even without ketchup!! The band is playing, the choir is singing, and the balloons are flying!!! DH tried potatoes without ketchup....this may go down in history. Thanks SusieQusie for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Easy and real home fries :) I used baking spray -butter flavored to cut down on the fat but otherwise made it as called for. Perfect for brunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Short-Order Home Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.7
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    39%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 300.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes