Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shogun Japanese Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shogun Japanese Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2010

      Right on the spot,even though I never tried a Shogun dressing before I really enjoyed this. I'd have never thought of using red wine vinegar in a Japanese salad dressing.Thanks for sharing this.Made for ZWT6. Go Vagabonds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      This is a WoW of a salad dressing. The only thing I did differently was to use just a pinch of sugar, as was suggested by CrysDanMom. This has been sitting in the fridge since the day the Tour began! Just "uncorked" it today for lunch.....Thnx, Vicki, for another great recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      This is a great dressing recipe. Very similar to our local Shogun dressing; I did add a couple more drops of soy, and may try a drop of honey next time. I let it sit for 2 days, to let the flavors marry together. I served on iceberg, as directed, and LOVED it! Thanks for sharing, Vicki in CT; I'll make this again and again :-) .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This was pretty good. It was a bit too tart for me though and not like our Japanese Restaurant's version. I made a few changes by adding 2 tsps of soy sauce and 1/2 tsp sugar. It definitely needs to sit a while to blend the flavors. Thanks for posting it. I'm sure I'll make it again. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I used Canola mayo for this and thought it was delicious. It does taste better as it sits, but it can still be served right away. I always have these ingredients on hand. Fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Can't get any easier that this one! Nice and tart...but for those who want it a bit sweeter, honey could be added! The second time I made this, I used blueberry vinegar and it turned out quite nice. I would do this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Great! I love Asian style salad dressings and this was very simple and tasty. Thanks Vicki. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      I made this last night and enjoyed the flavors. It gets better the longer it sits. I like that it is quick, easy and includes ingredients I always have. Thanks. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Made for ZWT4...Wow!!!! I was not sure I would like this but I LOVED it!!!! It reminds me of the dressing on the salad at my favorite japanese steakhouse. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I made this ZWT4. When I tried it after making it, it was very acidic but after it sat in the fridge for awhile it was perfect. This is great for a different type of dressing. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      MADE FOR ZWT 4. I'll make this again, it's so easy! I thought it would be too acidic, with the red wine vinegar, but it wasn't at all. I used a nice tangy mayo. I'm sorry the dressing looks a bit pink in the photo -- we're going into winter and I had to take the photo under my kitchen lights! It was a actually a pleasing creamy-beige colour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Tasty and tangy! It tastes just like American-style Japanese Steakhouse dressing. Yum! Thanks Vicki! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shogun Japanese Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.9
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    76%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 390.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes