Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shish Kabob Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shish Kabob Marinade

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2011

      Made this tonight and it was very, very good. I will be making this again, and again, and again. My whole family loved this recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      WOW! I was afraid it was going to be more like a teryaki sauce, but it was not. This is the perfect base sauce to add your favorite spices to for a custom marinade. Very yummy! We only marinated about 2 hours, since we did not plan ahead and it still came out WONDERFUL! I will be using this one on company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      I did a little less sugar and added 3 tsp. of brown sugar. Also I added chives for color. Put them on the grill and they were good. I might try a little less soy sauce next time because I don't like salty food, but others that ate it loved it as it was!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      amazing!!! boyfriend and i loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Excellent marinade! Family loved it! I did cut the sugar to 1/4 cup and added 1 TBSP brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Mmmm...yummy. We made chicken and steak. I wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Wow this was amazing! My husband is a very picky eater and he totally loved this marinade! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      This was awesome! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      thank you so much for sharing this delicious recipe ,It ia soooooooooo good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      My husband LOVED this recipe on his steak shish kabobs. I had never made shish kabobs before so I didn't really know what to expect. I used my vegetarian meat on mine, along with yellow squash and zuccini, and red pepper. This marinade was really good and will make it again. It just made a bigger impression on my husband than myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      After trying this tonight, all I can say is "WOW!!" I read the reviews, but was still suprised at just how good this turned out. Especially on the chicken!! And it was so easy to make, with ingredients I have on hand. I will be having this again, next time for company. Thank you so much for posting this excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Yum! I tried this over the weekend on our kabobs and it was very good. I tried it on steak and chicken. We all thought the flavor went better with the chicken. I don't think I'll use it again for steak. It was wonderful on the chicken, though. We also decided that it would work great as a stir fry marinade on days when we can't or don't want to grill. Thanks for the great recipe - it was quick & easy and tastes terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      This recipe for the kabobs is excellent. This is by far the best marinade i have eaten. I will definitely use it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      I am tickled pink I found this recipe. We love kabobs around here and these went over big with my kids, which is unusual! I marinated my chicken for about 8 hrs. Delicious flavor! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Yummy! We just used veggies and they were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Very easy and delicious. Everyone at the bbq was asking for the recipe. Will definitely use again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Great recipe!!! I used four chicken breasts, cubbed along with a large zucchini and yellow onion. I had all the ingredients handy, so it was quick to whip up and marinate the chicken for a couple hours. The grill gave the chicken a nice carmelization look and taste - my family loved it. Thank Jenjil

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Made this tonight for my husband who "doesn't like any of my meats marinaded". He loved it. I soaked my kabobs for about 3 hours and the veggies (shrooms, onion and red pepper) were nicely seasoned, the meat had less seasoning which worked out great. For those that don't like marinaded meat, this marinade doesn't leave you with that weird overly seasoned, marinated taste that masks the meat flavor. Like another reviewer stated, the meat flavor shines through. Served over white rice this was a hit and will be made again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      We absolutely loved this marinade! We made this with chicken shish kabobs and oven roasted potatoes for a gathering and it was a huge hit. Very quick, and easy. I always have these ingredients on hand. This is my new go to recipe for grilled chicken. I am anxious to try it on beef. I just can't say enough good things about it! Thank you so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      Loved this it was a huge hit. I now use it to marinate anything I cook on the grill, not just shishkabobs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shish Kabob Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    50%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1173.0 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    64%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites