Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shirred Eggs With Feta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shirred Eggs With Feta

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2013

      Yum, love this variation - the feta cheese really added a lot of great flavor. I cooked about 12 minutes. Thanks for sharing! ZWT9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      I baked them 12 minutes. The white were cooked but the yolks were still runny. It was great. Thanks morgainegeiser :) Made for ZWT 9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      This was really great! It was delicious, and fast and easy enough to be a quick weekday breakfast, and luxurious enough for a lazy weekend. It was really tasty just as it was posted, and I would like to try it next time with some additions like sauteed veggies, or even some bacon. Made for ZWT9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      Easy and delicious. I cooked my eggs 20 minutes to get them cooked through. Great flavor. The feta adds a nice touch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      I really enjoyed the eggs prepared this way morgainegeiser. It was quick and really easy with fantastic results. The eggs were perfectly cooked and had a wonderful texture and flavor. Thank you for sharing your recipe, it made for a delicious breakfast. Made for ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      This is a delicious way to serve eggs. My oven must run hot, because they were done in 10 minutes. I served them with sliced tomatoes, fresh from the garden. A wonderful breakfast. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

      Delicious though I did have an oops moment in that the timer did not go off so my eggs ended up cooked more than I would have liked but still the flavours were great. Thank you morgaingeiser, made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #79 August 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      Made this for DH's breakfast this morning. The butter was placed in the ramekin which was put into the oven while it preheated. After butter melted the eggs were broken and placed into the ramekin then sprinkled with the feta. Freshly ground black pepper was sprinkled over all. The eggs required about an additional 4 minutes to cook to DH's liking. This was served with butter toast. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shirred Eggs With Feta

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.8
     
    Calories from Fat 261
    75%
    Total Fat 29.0 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 16.0 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 435.9 mg
    145%
    Sodium 661.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 18.0 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites