Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shirl's Awesome Easy Burritos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shirl's Awesome Easy Burritos

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2010

      WOW! What a lifesaver you are!! I needed something quick, easy, inexpensive and teenagers would like as well as husband and self. This fits the bill 100%. It made a lot, thank goodness because they ate it all. How do you feed a hungry ball team? This is the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      THANK YOU!! We love this recipe. I use Morningstar Farms crumbles in place of the beef and nobody can even tell! Those Mission Carb Balance whole wheat tortillas are perfect for the oven and add a ton of fiber. I use Pam instead of butter. Tillamook makes really good fat free sour cream so I serve that on the side. What a simple and totally flexible recipe! Thanks Shirl!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      LOVE THIS! I made 2 batches today, one as the recipe indicated and one with shredded chicken - Mmmmmm! You have to try the chicken - great for all of you on a diet!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      I LOVE this recipe. I feel guilty for making it so many times and not reviewing it before now. It is so easy - you mix everything in the frying pan, fill the tortillas, and throw them in the oven. I would say that I usually get about a dozen well-filled burritos with this recipe. I must admit that I cheat a little bit and just spray the burritos with some butter flavored cooking spray before topping with salsa and cheese and I bake them a little bit longer at 350 degrees. We have even froze the leftovers and reheated in the oven with great success. Very easy, very versitile, very delicious. This is truly a great recipe that will be made MANY times in this house!!!! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe -- I can't believe that it doesn't have more reviews -- everyone should try this, they will love it!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      Yep, these are easy AND awesome! The only thing I did differntly was leave out the onions...there were plenty in the Pace Picante Sauce I used. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and we loved it! I think this is my new way of making burritos now! Thanks for sharing such an awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      Easy and filling is right Shirl! Might I add -delicious! DH and I are eating them right now. I did use onions and other than that I didn't change a thing (on purpose that is). DH got the wrong beans so when I said, "I think it is missing alittle something"- I was right-chiles! He got plain low fat beans when I sent him to the store. Had I known, I could have added a can of chiles from the cabinet. Well next time I will know better! Still Delicious! We will definetly be having Shirl's Awesome Easy Burrittos again! Thanks Shirl!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      This dish is very easy to prepare with excellent results. I used ground chuck and added chopped onions as I though it would add another taste dimension and texture. I used chunky Pace Picante Sauce, medium heat. I didn't have beans with chiles, so I added 2Tbps. of my own frozen NM green chiles. I believe that one small can of chopped green chiles would work too. We really enjoyed our meal and we thought this was a wonderful dish. Thanks for sharing this recipe for PAC.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2014

      Tried last night was a great recipe and easy to fix. Family love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      Pretty good but you'll want to spice the ground beef up a bit with taco seasoning or make your own with cumin, salt, pepper, paprika, crushed pepper, garlic, onion and chilli powder makes it perfect. I like to make about 30 of these at a time and freeze them, it's great and easy to heat up for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shirl's Awesome Easy Burritos

    Serving Size: 1 (297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 774.8
     
    Calories from Fat 271
    34%
    Total Fat 30.1 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 103.3 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1948.7 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.3 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 9.8 g
    39%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 46.1 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes