21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow! I thought I was hopeless with biscuits-- guess not! I used half whole wheat flour, so it took a tablespoon more of milk. I also used butter in place of shortening. Great flavor and they were beautiful, too. Thanks so much, and this will become my staple biscuit recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Messy Cook June 05, 2010

These are the best blueberry biscuits I have ever had. They are such a nice change from muffins too! I used a floured glass to cut them out. Easy to make and even easier to eat! Just yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanetLee52 August 01, 2009

These biscuits were so delicious and tender. I split them in half then topped with Sausage Gravy, for a luscious breakfast that the whole family loved!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kookie Kathy July 24, 2009

I made a Strawberry Compote to go over these delicious biscuits. It was the best Strawberry Shortcake I ever had. The biscuits were so tender and delicious, and with the strawberries and whipped cream I was in dessert heaven! I look forward to having these muffins many times!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ImACookingDiva July 17, 2009

These are so easy to whip up and I made these to have with Sausage Gravy, poured over the top. We enjoyed them with homefries and eggs over easy for breakfast. We will have these biscuits often, as they are so versatile and can be used many ways! I used a glass to cut my dough out, so they didn't look anything like the pictures, and they seemed to rise more. They were so yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sherylsprague68 February 13, 2009

So easy to make, & GREAT TASTING, too! These went together quickly & I had several spreads available ~ a light orange honey, some lemon curd (I REALLY LIKED THAT!), & a really thick, homemade peach sauce! Definitely a keeper, & next time I'll be doubling the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike January 26, 2009

Wonderful biscuits! I used these with my Sausage Gravy and Biscuits. My husband's favorite breakfast! These go together in no time, and cost so little to make. Thank you, Linda, for posting these here.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth A. January 11, 2009

Wonderful biscuits. I like this recipe without sugar...I prefer my sugar on TOP of my biscuits, in the form of honey, jam, etc. ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply January 05, 2009

Yummy biscuits! We had them to top with strawberries and whip cream. Everyone enjoyed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JusMeLinnie November 29, 2008
Shirley's Homemade Biscuits