19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is good, I used the 1/4 c. coffe instead of cream b/c i made my mom a dark chocolate cake w/a marscapone coffee filling w/this glaze on top, for her b-day, it was to-die-for!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katrina October 06, 2003

It looks like I have failed to review this glaze. I've used it several times and it is delicious - and quick and easy to make. If you have a good chocolate cake and want to put that special final touch on it, give this glaze a try. UPDATE: OH MY -- I just noticed -- apparently when I did this reviewe earlier this year, I neglected to select any stars!!! NO, no, no!!! It needs to have the 5 stars it deserves. Thanks, ciao!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbie July 20, 2009

Perfect!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HoserLauren July 10, 2009

Thia is a delicious glaze. I could eat it with a spoon. Thanks for posting:)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amyd31474 May 22, 2009

lovely quick glaze - awesome over #63073

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacey in BG!!! August 10, 2008

Very good and easy chocolate glaze. I doubled the recipe to pour over a Cookie Dough Cheesecake and had some left over. To get rid of some of the lumps after adding the confectioners' sugar, I whisked the mixture until smooth.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aviva November 25, 2007

Exactly what I was looking for. Quick and easy to make with things in the kitchen. Ran down the sides of the bundt cake I put it on in thick slow dribbles. Good quantity for 1 bundt cake. Not very chocolately for me, but that must have been the dutch processed cocoa I used. Pretty and shiny though.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha June 12, 2007

I made these to glaze donuts...yum! It is thicker than a regular glaze and that is what I was looking for . Kind of a glaze/frosting after it has cooled...tasty!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
startnover September 22, 2006

Reading this recipe you cant tell how truly rich and chocolately this glaze is.I discovered that it's also pretty good for dipping strawberries into!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Somogirl September 13, 2006

I used this over Marie's Chocolate Cake with Raspberry Cream Cheese Filling. Despite sifting the powder well, I did have some lumping problems. It tasted great.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judy from Hawaii September 28, 2005
Shiny Chocolate Glaze