Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shiny Chocolate Glaze

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2003

      This is good, I used the 1/4 c. coffe instead of cream b/c i made my mom a dark chocolate cake w/a marscapone coffee filling w/this glaze on top, for her b-day, it was to-die-for!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      It looks like I have failed to review this glaze. I've used it several times and it is delicious - and quick and easy to make. If you have a good chocolate cake and want to put that special final touch on it, give this glaze a try. UPDATE: OH MY -- I just noticed -- apparently when I did this reviewe earlier this year, I neglected to select any stars!!! NO, no, no!!! It needs to have the 5 stars it deserves. Thanks, ciao!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Thia is a delicious glaze. I could eat it with a spoon. Thanks for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      lovely quick glaze - awesome over #63073

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Very good and easy chocolate glaze. I doubled the recipe to pour over a Cookie Dough Cheesecake and had some left over. To get rid of some of the lumps after adding the confectioners' sugar, I whisked the mixture until smooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Exactly what I was looking for. Quick and easy to make with things in the kitchen. Ran down the sides of the bundt cake I put it on in thick slow dribbles. Good quantity for 1 bundt cake. Not very chocolately for me, but that must have been the dutch processed cocoa I used. Pretty and shiny though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      I made these to glaze donuts...yum! It is thicker than a regular glaze and that is what I was looking for . Kind of a glaze/frosting after it has cooled...tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      Reading this recipe you cant tell how truly rich and chocolately this glaze is.I discovered that it's also pretty good for dipping strawberries into!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      I used this over Marie's Chocolate Cake with Raspberry Cream Cheese Filling. Despite sifting the powder well, I did have some lumping problems. It tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2003

      Tried this recipe today and it is a keeper. Had company for supper and everyone raved about how great the cake was. ( It was a mix :o) ) Gave the recipe out too! I used the coffee as I didn't have any cream. Looking forward to trying it with the cream. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Yummy - really good flavor. I used it on a banana cake (#142) and it got lots of raves from my family. I will definitely being making this again. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      This is great! I used it on Chocolate Bundt Cake (Chocolate Bundt Cake) and the result was fantastic. My kids and I fought over who got to lick the pan afterward!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      This is absolutely delicious. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe. I put in on top of a Chocolate Covered Cherry Cake Recipe I have. The recipe for the cake calls for a glaze but no recipe for the glaze with the cake recipe. This topped all the flavors off and will be a keeper for my collection. WONDERFUL, not to mention very easy. Melanie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      This glaze is completely incredible. The chocolate flavor was really nice without being overbearing and the cream made it so smooth. I used it to glaze a bundt cake that my son made and it was scrape-the-dish-clean perfect. The only problem I had was not a bad one, but it shows my greedy side. I took a fingerful of the glaze and quality controlled it before drizzling it onto the cake. Wow. I didn't want to waste even a drop, so when I had finished glazing the cake, I thought I'd just put the rest on and let it set. Well, the excess dripped down off the cake. My poor kids had to lick every last bit off the cookie sheet under the rack we used for glazing...darn. If I'd been thinking, I could've quality controlled that excess bit! Thanks so much for sharing this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2004

      this is a great glaze! i just made this for a pistachio bundt cake (from the cake mix doctor) for a coffee i was hosting. everyone loved it. i made it exactly as stated...the heavy cream gave the glaze a very rich flavor. it is thicker than most glazes and much creamier too. i plan on using this alot. thanks L!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      Simple, easy and delicious! My kind of recipe. But when you use this glaze over a chocolate bundt cake, it will taste and look like you were in the kitchen for hours. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      Wanted a glaze to frost the brownies I made and this was certainly easy and had a rich, dark chocolate taste - but was a little on the bitter side to me, maybe it was my cocoa powder - it was double dutch cocoa so could have been the problem. But think next time I'd add a little more powdered sugar, maybe about 1/2 cup. It sure was pretty and shiny just as the name says.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      Really delicious chocolate glaze. I used it on an orange/pumpkin bundt cake and it was terrific. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shiny Chocolate Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 608.2
     
    Calories from Fat 279
    45%
    Total Fat 31.0 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 19.4 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 95.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 153.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.4 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 78.7 g
    315%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites