Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sherry Cherry Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sherry Cherry Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2012

      Very yummy! I love the sherry vinegar in it. I used less oil/sugar/red pepper flakes and just did this all in the oven (but left the garlic for the last 2 minutes so it wouldn't burn). Great side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      Sharon, I dumped the whole mixture including whole cherry tomatoes from our CSA box, in a small baking dish and roasted about 25 minutes. Garnished with fresh basil from our garden and served with grilled kalamata olive bread. Served with a modified salade nicoise for an easy dinner meal tonight. Used sherry wine vinegar and we like the way the mixture starts off sweet to the palate and the afterburn from the red pepper flakes. Great combination! Thank you! Reviewed for Veg Tag/July.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      Fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      Enjoyed it as much as Ben and Jerry's, but how'd ya do that? In comparison, it magically made me look 10 pounds lighter. Made for Cook-A-Thon for Sharon123.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Love love looooove this recipe! What else needs to be said? Fast, easy and super yummy. I've used both sherry and balsamic vinegar and I like them both equally, most of the time I omit the sugar and double the red pepper just because I like it hot! I serve this with just about everything and if there are any leftovers (rarely) I mix them in with eggs in the morning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      OOPS! I thought I had reviewed this yummy dish. My parents grow cherry tomatoes, and we discovered that one bush can make enough tomatoes to feed an army! I am always looking for a new way to fix cherry tomatoes. Hands down this is our favorite recipe, we never have any leftovers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      This is what I was looking for, great taste and simplicity. It looks stunning on the plate next to some green and yellow vegies e.g. wilted spinach and grilled asparagus.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      I can't begin to tell you how much we LOVED this recipe! We're tomato lovers and I didn't think I'd hate it but I never thought I'd LOVE it. We all did! Even my 2 year old! This is very impressive in taste and appearance. I may lighten up a bit on the amount of onions. We pretty much ate around them because the quantity was a bit much. Other than that...absolute perfect taste! I used dry sherry and grape tomatoes and the flavor was incredible. On another note...I ate the leftovers for lunch and it was even great microwaved the next day!! I'll be making this weekly from here on out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Had this a couple of weeks ago and Loved it! Will save for next year! Thanks so much for the great idea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      This recipe was mentioned in a favourite thread in CC and I thought, yum Im going to try this. Wise decision as it is delicious. I used the sherry and subbed Splenda for the sugar. Very tasty and looks great too. Will make again using Balsamic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      WOW. I didn't measure, because I wasn't sure I'd like it. I used what I thought was the correct amount of olive oil, and I think I must have doubled it. I put too much crushed pepper in. Despite my attempts to destroy the recipe, it's scrumptious. I'm gettting more tomatoes tomorrow and will do this one again. BTW, I used Balsamic as Sharon suggested. I might use sherry tomorrow, just to see which i LOVE more

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      This recipe is great to have on hand when the cherry tomatoes start going crazy! I used balsamic vinegar also. I served this at a cookout and everyone raved. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      A winner- simple to prepare, flavorful, and pretty to boot. I used the dry sherry (NOT SHERRY COOKING WINE!-DON'T buy that stuff) This is a dish to remember in emergencies, because I usually have everything on hand, or can easily pick up the needed cherry tomatoes. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      I really enjoyed this - my husband did not enjoy it as much, so we compromised on the stars. It was easy to fix and very flavorful. I used the cooking sherry and cut back to just two garlic cloves, personal preference. They are very hot - even inside - so be careful when you first bite into them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      i used grape tomatoes as our store had no cherry tomatoes...and it was delicious. although the flavor is so smooth and tasty alone, i was so hungry i tossed it with some pasta. very easy recipe, inexpensive and full of flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      delicious tomatoes bursting with flavor. i used dry sherry, this was a great side dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      Sharon, all I can say is WOW. Used the balsamic vinegar, left everything in the skillet and moved it right into the oven. The burst of flavor with the first bite was wonderful.Rachael knows her stuff. This will be a side dish on our table many times in the future. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sherry Cherry Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.8
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    71%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sherry wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites