17 Reviews

Sharon, I dumped the whole mixture including whole cherry tomatoes from our CSA box, in a small baking dish and roasted about 25 minutes. Garnished with fresh basil from our garden and served with grilled kalamata olive bread. Served with a modified salade nicoise for an easy dinner meal tonight. Used sherry wine vinegar and we like the way the mixture starts off sweet to the palate and the afterburn from the red pepper flakes. Great combination! Thank you! Reviewed for Veg Tag/July.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl July 26, 2011

Very yummy! I love the sherry vinegar in it. I used less oil/sugar/red pepper flakes and just did this all in the oven (but left the garlic for the last 2 minutes so it wouldn't burn). Great side dish.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito March 10, 2012

Fantastic!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare June 11, 2011

Enjoyed it as much as Ben and Jerry's, but how'd ya do that? In comparison, it magically made me look 10 pounds lighter. Made for Cook-A-Thon for Sharon123.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng October 17, 2010

Love love looooove this recipe! What else needs to be said? Fast, easy and super yummy. I've used both sherry and balsamic vinegar and I like them both equally, most of the time I omit the sugar and double the red pepper just because I like it hot! I serve this with just about everything and if there are any leftovers (rarely) I mix them in with eggs in the morning.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fern589 December 13, 2009

OOPS! I thought I had reviewed this yummy dish. My parents grow cherry tomatoes, and we discovered that one bush can make enough tomatoes to feed an army! I am always looking for a new way to fix cherry tomatoes. Hands down this is our favorite recipe, we never have any leftovers!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NanaJulie June 23, 2009

This is what I was looking for, great taste and simplicity. It looks stunning on the plate next to some green and yellow vegies e.g. wilted spinach and grilled asparagus.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Szadura.D June 04, 2009

I can't begin to tell you how much we LOVED this recipe! We're tomato lovers and I didn't think I'd hate it but I never thought I'd LOVE it. We all did! Even my 2 year old! This is very impressive in taste and appearance. I may lighten up a bit on the amount of onions. We pretty much ate around them because the quantity was a bit much. Other than that...absolute perfect taste! I used dry sherry and grape tomatoes and the flavor was incredible. On another note...I ate the leftovers for lunch and it was even great microwaved the next day!! I'll be making this weekly from here on out.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl February 16, 2008

Had this a couple of weeks ago and Loved it! Will save for next year! Thanks so much for the great idea.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenSmith July 07, 2007

This recipe was mentioned in a favourite thread in CC and I thought, yum Im going to try this. Wise decision as it is delicious. I used the sherry and subbed Splenda for the sugar. Very tasty and looks great too. Will make again using Balsamic.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* March 07, 2007
Sherry Cherry Tomatoes