Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sherry Buttered Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sherry Buttered Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2002

      Fabulous shrimp! I let the mushrooms get nice and brown to really bring out the flavor. The cream sauce on this is just wonderful! Great flavor. We had this with a baked potato and salad. Great dinner!! Thanks Julesong, this will be a regular!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      The mother in law took the kids and we had a night alone for a romantic dinner and I fixed this for my wife. It was great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      Julesong, thank you so much for this. I doubled the recipe with no problem. The sherry sauce was mouth watering. A very elegant and easy dish. Enjoyed by all. Bravo!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2002

      This was just delicious. Very simple and elegant. I served this over noodles. The shrimp and vegetable saute was seasoned perfectly. A nice onion and garlic flavor that went well with the sherry. Thanks Julesong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2002

      This was delicious!!!! Being a garlic lover I used 6 cloves of garlic. I also added corn starch to thicken up the sauce. I highly recommend this dish!!!! Thanks for posting!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Yum!! I made this last night, omitting the mushrooms. And used a little sweet onion in place of the shallots. DD inhaled it! Served with some basmati rice. Excellent!! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      This was delicious. I had to make it using what I had on hand so I did not add mushrooms and I used onion instead of shallot, but it was still wonderful! I made this dish for 2 of us and there was not one shrimp left! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      Another reviewer said his wife was eating the leftovers? Leftovers, what leftovers??? This is a fabulous and easy recipe. I had to use a teaspoon of dried basil instead of fresh and I also added another tablespoon of sherry. Served over rice, with vegetables.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2004

      Excellent and so easy! I also let the mushrooms get very brown.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2004

      Counldn't be easier and couldn't be better!! We loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      Absolutely awesome! 10 stars are deserved! Wife's sitting here sighing and moaning while lunching on the leftovers. Only changes were 8 cloves of finely sliced garlic (sauteed w/ the shallots - than we added the 'shrooms) and 1/2 the butter- the rest olive oil. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sherry Buttered Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 442.3
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    52%
    Total Fat 25.8 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 291.0 mg
    97%
    Sodium 394.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 32.7 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites