11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fabulous shrimp! I let the mushrooms get nice and brown to really bring out the flavor. The cream sauce on this is just wonderful! Great flavor. We had this with a baked potato and salad. Great dinner!! Thanks Julesong, this will be a regular!

35 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz June 29, 2002

The mother in law took the kids and we had a night alone for a romantic dinner and I fixed this for my wife. It was great!!!

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHornsby June 10, 2002

Julesong, thank you so much for this. I doubled the recipe with no problem. The sherry sauce was mouth watering. A very elegant and easy dish. Enjoyed by all. Bravo!!

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' August 05, 2002

This was just delicious. Very simple and elegant. I served this over noodles. The shrimp and vegetable saute was seasoned perfectly. A nice onion and garlic flavor that went well with the sherry. Thanks Julesong.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FruitLoop October 02, 2002

This was delicious!!!! Being a garlic lover I used 6 cloves of garlic. I also added corn starch to thicken up the sauce. I highly recommend this dish!!!! Thanks for posting!!!!!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Virginia Chandler November 11, 2002

Yum!! I made this last night, omitting the mushrooms. And used a little sweet onion in place of the shallots. DD inhaled it! Served with some basmati rice. Excellent!! Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dicentra July 23, 2008

This was delicious. I had to make it using what I had on hand so I did not add mushrooms and I used onion instead of shallot, but it was still wonderful! I made this dish for 2 of us and there was not one shrimp left! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TUMaggieMay September 29, 2007

Another reviewer said his wife was eating the leftovers? Leftovers, what leftovers??? This is a fabulous and easy recipe. I had to use a teaspoon of dried basil instead of fresh and I also added another tablespoon of sherry. Served over rice, with vegetables.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gumboot Gourmet November 16, 2005

Excellent and so easy! I also let the mushrooms get very brown.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in AZ November 09, 2004

Counldn't be easier and couldn't be better!! We loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela Richcreek August 07, 2004
Sherry Buttered Shrimp