Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sherry Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sherry Beef

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2010

      The sherry adds so much to this dish. We enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      This was pretty good. My husband thought it was excellent. I thought it was a little bland as is, so I added some things. I added 6 cloves minced garlic, fresh ground black pepper, Worcestershire sauce,shallots, a pinch of sugar, and a bay leaf. I put the mushrooms in with everything else. I added a bit of Minute tapioca the last half hour( 2 tablespoons) to thicken it up a bit. I omitted the beef broth completely and added the 3/4 cup of red wine(Burgundy) and I cooked mine in the crock pot. I served it over Country Pasta egg noodles and sprinkled it with some fresh minced parsley to give it some color and served steamed broccoli on the side. A good dinner, thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Made as directed and it came out great. I will make this again for sure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      This was absolutely SCRUMPTIOUS!! Perfect gravy ... fantastic flavors ... we served with mashed taters and a veggie. And it couldn't be easier to make!! As a side, I probably wouldn't serve this to company as it looks like dog food (to me) but the taste definitely makes up for it!! Will put this in the rotation!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Good stuff! I made as directed; mostly. I used Sherry instead of wine and 3 cans (4oz ea) mushrooms and served over rice instead of noodles. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      This was wonderful...my hubby and 5 young children loved it(I don't eat meat but did sample the gravy). I did not put mushrooms in it because that would have caused the kids to not eat it LOL. I will definately make this again. I used the full amount of Sherry and did not use beef broth and the gravy was perfect...not to thick or too thin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      Very good recipe using beef cubes in the crockpot! I used 1 1/4 lbs of cubes, 1 can of broth, 1 can of soup, 6 oz of sherry and added the seasoning amounts as stated. I did omit the mushrooms, DH's personal prefernce. I served over egg noodles and served with a side of warm bread and buttered corn. The family enjoyed; thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      This had a nice flavor. The gravy was too running for my personal preference. Next time I will reduce the amount of liquid. I like a thicker broth over my noodles. I would not want to thicken it with flour and take away any of the flavor. Overall a good dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      This was excellent, I used red wine as instructed, but left out the mushrooms (personal taste). I cooked in a crock pot for longer than I intended (long day at work) - almost 12 hours, and it was falling apart tender and the gravy was delicious. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      This was wonderful tasting...I didn't have golden mushroom soup on hand and used regular, and I have cooked with the golden before and know that it makes the flavor richer, but I don't think it could have been any tastier. I also didn't really know what kluski noodles were so I used egg noodles. I will most certainly be making this again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      GREAT! I substituted a chuck roast that I trimmed and cut rather than stew meat for better flavor. Served with the called for noodles but I think the frozen Reames would be awesome also. Sent some to MIL and for a change, she asked me for the recipe. Ty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      The ingredients seemed like a good mixture, but my family just didn't care for the taste. We are more the cream of mushroom type of family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sherry Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 505.1
     
    Calories from Fat 311
    61%
    Total Fat 34.6 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 107.8 mg
    35%
    Sodium 991.3 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    kluski noodles

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes