Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sherbet Shake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sherbet Shake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2011

      We used to get something called 'sherbet freeze' at High's Ice Cream shop, years ago...These are just like those, so this recipe took me back. We used lime, as that is a fave! My son really enjoyed his 'shake', which I'm sure I'll be making plenty this summer. Thanks for sharing a longtime favorite treat, Nasseh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      this is a great treat, I made this using my Delicious Orange Sherbet (No Ice Cream Machine) and it was so good, thanks Nasseh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Will definitely be keeping this around for making in the summertime, but even in the cold of winter it was a great hit! Used the recommended 7-Up along with an lemon sherbet & had 3 very satisfying drink! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      This was perfect served with today's brunch. I used orange sherbert and Sprite Zero. It has been in the high 70's, so this was perfect this afternoon. Thanks for sharing Nasseh. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      So yummy! Perfect for hot summer days. I used Peach Sherbet and it was fantastic. I can't wait to try it with other flavors. Thanks for the simple yet great recipe! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Wonderful shake! I used an orange sherbet for one and raspberry for another. Then my DD and her friend walked in and requested raspberry with banana - so I added one banana. All turned out perfectly and they loved the taste! Very refreshing for a hot summer day! Thanks for sharing. Tagged in Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I absolutely loved this shake Nassah. So refreshing for hot days. I used ClubSoda and it was the perfect punch to the sherbet. Used lemonberry sherbet. Next time I'm using pineapple. I'm sure any flavor would be wonderful. Glad I tagged this for 123HitWonders!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This is a very nice shake, quite a bit lighter than the traditional ice cream/milk shake, and it's very refreshing. I used a berry/orange sherbet with diet sprite, and didn't even bother measuring, as I was just making it for one. It turned out great. I will be having this often over the hot summer. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sherbet Shake

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 52.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    18%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sherbet

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes