Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shepherd's Vegetable Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shepherd's Vegetable Pie

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2012

      I made this with the lentil option, and absolutely loved it! I even did it without any added oil and it didn't lack any flavor at all. In fact, just the opposite -- it was full of hearty, deliciousness! So easy to make, this one is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      Really really good! I loved the flavor of the thyme in this. I used the veggie crumbles (TVP) and replaced the carrot with mushrooms since my hubby hates them, then I added a top layer of shredded cheddar cheese, like my grandma used to. And it came out delicious! Hubby loved it, and we ate a bunch, even still we have leftovers! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      Loved it. Very good savory flavor with great gravy. The lentils add great texture and flavor too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      This turned out great! Hubby really liked it. I used TVP and added some mushrooms and had to use soy sauce and dried thyme and just halved the amount. I used less soy sauce to cut back on the sodium. Loved the gravy! Looking forward to trying the lentil option.Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      We made this tasty Shepherd's Pie for dinner last night and enjoyed it. It takes awhile to make, but it is not difficult and is very yummy. I used Morningstar brand veggie crumbles, and like another reviewer, spread a heavy handed layer of shredded cheddar cheese on top of the layer of potatoes and then baked. I recommend doing this, as it really made the dish! Great comfort food! Thanks for posting. Made for April 2013 Veggie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      I made this using lentils and substituting frozen mixed vegetables for the carrots and peas. I'm trying to cut down the use of oils in cooking so I 'fried' the onions in a bit of water and didn't drizzle any on the mashed potatoes. DD and I loved this. I made DH another shepherd's pie using meat. He accidentally took a second helping of the vegetarian version and didn't notice that it had no meat, lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      Yum! Great for the cool October nights we're having! I used fresh thyme, oregano, and chives from the garden. Thanks! Made for our VIP of the month in Vegetarian swap-October 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shepherd's Vegetable Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (360 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.1
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    31%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 7.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 2805.5 mg
    116%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites