Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shepherd's Poy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shepherd's Poy

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      Very good recipe with a distinct, traditional Scottish background. This is a sure crowd pleaser on those crisp, fall days. Thanks Mille!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      It was pretty easy to put together and going by the nutrition facts it is fairly healthy. Sadly, my fiance was not satisfied with it. He said it was ok, but very bland in his opinion, even though I actually put in 5 cloves of garlic and some seasoning salt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      Nice Shepherd's Pie. I wish I had left the celery out, it's not a favourite and a cup was a bit much for me. I reduced the garlic (thanks LEEEZAH) and was also tempted to throw in a teaspoon of dried mixed herbs. This was good comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      This is a good recipe, we enjoyed this very much. I skipped the corn and added mushrooms instead. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2005

      This was a fabulous shepherd's pie recipe. Everyone loved this, great comfort food, perfect for those cold winter nights.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      Very good, though next time I'll decrease the garlic, it was literally coming out of our pores!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      This is a good recipe for Shephers Pie and I think the thing that brings out the right flavour is nutmeg. Used to always use nutmeg and it is something I have forgotten about. DD gave it top marks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2003

      This was a really nice shepherd's pie, large enough for my family and it tasted excellent! I think the only thing I would note on this is that the prep time (if you are starting everything in this from scratch) is longer. I made the potatoes while I was cooking the meat and by the time I had everything assembled in the baking dish it was at least a good hour of work and I'm not slow. Regardless if you are watching your sodium intake or not this is flavorful and delicious! I highly recommend it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shepherd's Poy

    Serving Size: 1 (459 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 487.1
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    36%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 108.4 mg
    36%
    Sodium 137.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 35.5 g
    71%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low sodium beef broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites